SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 109 (Thia Tee)

13 more reviews
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/08 0:04 AM
Last Updated:1/13/08 0:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewing Chick said...
Your T-shirt looks great. Thanks for reminding me of this pattern. I've had it for years, but haven't used it in quite some time. I'll need to dust it off for spring.
1/13/08 0:10 AM
mClones said...
Nice fit. I especially like the V-neck.
1/13/08 0:17 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice! I wasn't sure how I felt about darts on knits, but seeing your results, I think they are quite nice.
1/13/08 2:15 AM
fuzzygalore said...
They fit you very well, and look good to boot (nice curved hem..). But I still have to wonder about that many darts in knits. Yes, it's helpful to have one for some of us, but as many darts as you'd need for a woven?? That seems excessive. There is something to be said for taking advantage of the properties of your fabric..
1/13/08 3:43 AM
Linda G said...
Your Ts fit very well. I like all the dart and seam detail., not something you find in a RTW tee.
1/13/08 8:32 AM
Sewliz said...
Nice looking tops! The curved hemline looks great on you.
1/13/08 10:05 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Thanks for the review. I had made it but with the square neck and hated it on me. Now I see I have to try a different neckline. I love Fred's patterns. Thanks!
1/13/08 12:09 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I love patterns that fit you so well you use them multiple times. These tops look great on you. Keep up the good work.
1/13/08 12:13 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking Tee shirts - not muslins I hope. Never used any of her patterns but will try this as it looks like it has great possibilities. Very Helpful review
1/13/08 1:46 PM
ryan's mom said...
Both tops looks great, Becky! And moving bust darts up??? I'll have to try that pattern--makes for a youthful feeling :) .
1/13/08 4:32 PM
SusiM said...
very nice shaping on the tee. Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern.
1/14/08 0:35 AM
marjenann said...
I love your new top!! What a great fit!! It looks terrific! I too have had great success with this pattern!
1/14/08 8:02 AM
Athene said...
I really like both versions that you made. I think you got a really got fit even if you thinks its not quite perfect just yet.
5/13/08 7:56 PM
GrammaSewn said...
It looks very nice indeed!
8/21/08 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6442

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now