SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Women's Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2068 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/08 7:18 PM
Last Updated:10/27/08 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Your pants fit quite well. I wish I had your flat abdomen!
1/15/08 8:07 PM
Jodi B. said...
Wow. Those look fabulous on you! Nice job.
1/15/08 8:58 PM
Peggy L said...
Great looking pants. This is my DD's favorite pattern.
1/16/08 6:04 AM
Rustybobn said...
Those are great--all of them. I can see why they are your "work pants." I've never made any Jalie pants--now I'm thinking I need to.
1/16/08 9:27 AM
Larkin said...
What a great pants wardrobe and endorsement for this pattern! Thanks.
1/16/08 4:56 PM
jhansby said...
great looking pants!!
1/16/08 9:33 PM
nimble said...
These pants are fantastic! What a beautiful fit. And I'm sooo jealous of your tummy.
1/19/08 11:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking pants! Thanks for the review!
3/25/08 3:16 PM
Lori V said...
Great job on all the pants. The welt pockets on the denim ones are fantastic, nice job.
10/27/08 7:08 AM
mamalobb said...
Thanks for the link to the tutorials-they're great. Your pants are wonderful and now I'll have to knock off your knock off-LOL.
10/27/08 8:02 AM
EleanorSews said...
Another solid review. These pants fit you perfectly. Those denim knock-offs are elegant.
10/27/08 10:53 AM
appleton78 said...
What a wonderful job! You look great in them.
10/27/08 10:56 AM
sewtime said...
Wow! Very cute!
10/27/08 11:05 AM
Karen6790 said...
Your fabulous pants are only topped by the perfection of your welt pockets. Can you fly down and do mine for me? Great job, I really need to try Jalie one of these days.
10/27/08 11:25 AM
persevering said...
Cabinbaby, Amazing fit - you look fabulous in these pants! And best of all for me, you gave the sizing you used. Are 28" waist and 37" hips your measurements - if not what are they? I'm asking because your answer will help me enormously, since I have those measurements (though I get a bit of fluctuation down with more care to doing regular physical exercise). Thank you so very much for your review - it is so encouraging - because I so want to be sewing - and looking good too.
10/27/08 12:35 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dawn, while you don't work for Jalie, they should definitely pay you a royalty because I think SO many of us have purchased Jalie due, exclusively, to your creations and how marvelously they fit you. In addition to your newest jean version (smashing), I also love the taupe embroidered twill pair. Just lovely, Lily
10/27/08 6:41 PM
JustTrina said...
Just Fab! Thanks for sharing all the fabric variations too.
10/27/08 7:42 PM
emailtk said...
Absolutely awesome!
10/29/08 8:52 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-looking pants! I'm just mulling this pattern over myself. :o) Yours have turned out so beautifully.
1/27/09 2:29 AM
5sugarplumbs said...
your pants look great. question. I can't decide which pant pattern to choose. this one or the stretch jeans. which one would you recommend over the other?
8/24/09 10:33 AM
missusprim said...
Was looking for a trouser pattern that has the lining that is attached to the fly, and am so glad cabinbaby included this detail in her review. I've got the baby belly and I need all the tummy control I can get! I'm not sure if the pattern actually calls for a stretch fabric, but if not - I'm glad they were done in such so women won't feel like they have to stick to the 'suggested fabrics' and will branch out to try newer (and more comfortable) alternatives.
2/9/10 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now