Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2561 (Women's Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2054 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/08 7:18 PM
Last Updated:10/27/08 0:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Your pants fit quite well. I wish I had your flat abdomen!
1/15/08 8:07 PM
Jodi B. said...
Wow. Those look fabulous on you! Nice job.
1/15/08 8:58 PM
Peggy L said...
Great looking pants. This is my DD's favorite pattern.
1/16/08 6:04 AM
Rustybobn said...
Those are great--all of them. I can see why they are your "work pants." I've never made any Jalie pants--now I'm thinking I need to.
1/16/08 9:27 AM
Larkin said...
What a great pants wardrobe and endorsement for this pattern! Thanks.
1/16/08 4:56 PM
jhansby said...
great looking pants!!
1/16/08 9:33 PM
nimble said...
These pants are fantastic! What a beautiful fit. And I'm sooo jealous of your tummy.
1/19/08 11:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking pants! Thanks for the review!
3/25/08 3:16 PM
Lori V said...
Great job on all the pants. The welt pockets on the denim ones are fantastic, nice job.
10/27/08 7:08 AM
mamalobb said...
Thanks for the link to the tutorials-they're great. Your pants are wonderful and now I'll have to knock off your knock off-LOL.
10/27/08 8:02 AM
EleanorSews said...
Another solid review. These pants fit you perfectly. Those denim knock-offs are elegant.
10/27/08 10:53 AM
appleton78 said...
What a wonderful job! You look great in them.
10/27/08 10:56 AM
sewtime said...
Wow! Very cute!
10/27/08 11:05 AM
Karen6790 said...
Your fabulous pants are only topped by the perfection of your welt pockets. Can you fly down and do mine for me? Great job, I really need to try Jalie one of these days.
10/27/08 11:25 AM
persevering said...
Cabinbaby, Amazing fit - you look fabulous in these pants! And best of all for me, you gave the sizing you used. Are 28" waist and 37" hips your measurements - if not what are they? I'm asking because your answer will help me enormously, since I have those measurements (though I get a bit of fluctuation down with more care to doing regular physical exercise). Thank you so very much for your review - it is so encouraging - because I so want to be sewing - and looking good too.
10/27/08 12:35 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dawn, while you don't work for Jalie, they should definitely pay you a royalty because I think SO many of us have purchased Jalie due, exclusively, to your creations and how marvelously they fit you. In addition to your newest jean version (smashing), I also love the taupe embroidered twill pair. Just lovely, Lily
10/27/08 6:41 PM
JustTrina said...
Just Fab! Thanks for sharing all the fabric variations too.
10/27/08 7:42 PM
emailtk said...
Absolutely awesome!
10/29/08 8:52 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-looking pants! I'm just mulling this pattern over myself. :o) Yours have turned out so beautifully.
1/27/09 2:29 AM
5sugarplumbs said...
your pants look great. question. I can't decide which pant pattern to choose. this one or the stretch jeans. which one would you recommend over the other?
8/24/09 10:33 AM
missusprim said...
Was looking for a trouser pattern that has the lining that is attached to the fly, and am so glad cabinbaby included this detail in her review. I've got the baby belly and I need all the tummy control I can get! I'm not sure if the pattern actually calls for a stretch fabric, but if not - I'm glad they were done in such so women won't feel like they have to stick to the 'suggested fabrics' and will branch out to try newer (and more comfortable) alternatives.
2/9/10 6:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Self Drafted Pattern 131944-1000
photo
Review by SI mom of ... on 8/22/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5458 Girls dress
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 12/7/07
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )
McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us