Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2008-116 (Wrap top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1030 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/16/08 10:22 AM
Last Updated:1/18/08 7:27 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful!
1/16/08 10:38 AM
Nancy K said...
Looks great. I am glad to see it with the changes, especially the extra 4" in the ties.
1/16/08 11:24 AM
MasoumaRose said...
Wow! I like the fabric you selected!
1/16/08 12:12 PM
LindsayT said...
Very stylish. I hope to make this same top myself, so I really appreciate all the detail you included in your review.
1/16/08 1:12 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice top. I am definitely goin gto try this one. Your fabric is gorgeous.
1/16/08 2:36 PM
Sigrid. said...
Love your version. The fabric is wonderful.
1/16/08 3:17 PM
Birgitte said...
Your wrap top is beautiful!
1/16/08 4:25 PM
marjenann said...
As soon as I saw your top, I knew it was a Missoni!! It is gorgeous!! It will be a perfect wardrobe piece, so versatile!
1/16/08 4:33 PM
Re Becca said...
love, love the fabric! It really does look like it will go with everything, and be super wearable.
1/16/08 5:53 PM
Karen6790 said...
Yet another top I have to make. I've been procrastinating, but I think you've pushed me into it. Beautiful job, and I don't think it looks tight on you - may feel that way, but you look fine.
1/16/08 7:21 PM
sideseams said...
Love the fabric! The top looks lovely on you.
1/16/08 7:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrant and fabulous top! The Missoni type fabric worked well with this style! Wow!
1/17/08 8:24 AM
Lori V said...
I love your top, this fabric is one of my favorites.
1/17/08 3:53 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Gorgeous fabric. Very flattering!
1/18/08 10:33 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great top!
1/20/08 4:59 AM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful top and love the print.
1/20/08 12:55 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great top!!! I finally wore my yesterday even tho it has ties that are a tad too short. Such a great pattern, isn't it?
1/24/08 5:22 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Now I'm going to have to track down this pattern!
2/11/08 3:48 AM
patrica said...
I love love your top,great job. Ialso love your choice of fabric.
3/27/08 7:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 8488 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by FruGirl on 11/12/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2823
photo
Review by Lorri on 12/31/08
Read Review

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us