SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-116 (Wrap top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1032 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/16/08 10:22 AM
Last Updated:1/18/08 7:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful!
1/16/08 10:38 AM
Nancy K said...
Looks great. I am glad to see it with the changes, especially the extra 4" in the ties.
1/16/08 11:24 AM
MasoumaRose said...
Wow! I like the fabric you selected!
1/16/08 12:12 PM
LindsayT said...
Very stylish. I hope to make this same top myself, so I really appreciate all the detail you included in your review.
1/16/08 1:12 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice top. I am definitely goin gto try this one. Your fabric is gorgeous.
1/16/08 2:36 PM
Sigrid. said...
Love your version. The fabric is wonderful.
1/16/08 3:17 PM
Birgitte said...
Your wrap top is beautiful!
1/16/08 4:25 PM
marjenann said...
As soon as I saw your top, I knew it was a Missoni!! It is gorgeous!! It will be a perfect wardrobe piece, so versatile!
1/16/08 4:33 PM
Re Becca said...
love, love the fabric! It really does look like it will go with everything, and be super wearable.
1/16/08 5:53 PM
Karen6790 said...
Yet another top I have to make. I've been procrastinating, but I think you've pushed me into it. Beautiful job, and I don't think it looks tight on you - may feel that way, but you look fine.
1/16/08 7:21 PM
sideseams said...
Love the fabric! The top looks lovely on you.
1/16/08 7:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrant and fabulous top! The Missoni type fabric worked well with this style! Wow!
1/17/08 8:24 AM
Lori V said...
I love your top, this fabric is one of my favorites.
1/17/08 3:53 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Gorgeous fabric. Very flattering!
1/18/08 10:33 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great top!
1/20/08 4:59 AM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful top and love the print.
1/20/08 12:55 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great top!!! I finally wore my yesterday even tho it has ties that are a tad too short. Such a great pattern, isn't it?
1/24/08 5:22 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Now I'm going to have to track down this pattern!
2/11/08 3:48 AM
patrica said...
I love love your top,great job. Ialso love your choice of fabric.
3/27/08 7:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-103

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now