SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-116 (Wrap top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1033 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/16/08 10:22 AM
Last Updated:1/18/08 7:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patrica said...
I love love your top,great job. Ialso love your choice of fabric.
3/27/08 7:04 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Now I'm going to have to track down this pattern!
2/11/08 3:48 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great top!!! I finally wore my yesterday even tho it has ties that are a tad too short. Such a great pattern, isn't it?
1/24/08 5:22 PM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful top and love the print.
1/20/08 12:55 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great top!
1/20/08 4:59 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Gorgeous fabric. Very flattering!
1/18/08 10:33 AM
Lori V said...
I love your top, this fabric is one of my favorites.
1/17/08 3:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrant and fabulous top! The Missoni type fabric worked well with this style! Wow!
1/17/08 8:24 AM
sideseams said...
Love the fabric! The top looks lovely on you.
1/16/08 7:31 PM
Karen6790 said...
Yet another top I have to make. I've been procrastinating, but I think you've pushed me into it. Beautiful job, and I don't think it looks tight on you - may feel that way, but you look fine.
1/16/08 7:21 PM
Re Becca said...
love, love the fabric! It really does look like it will go with everything, and be super wearable.
1/16/08 5:53 PM
marjenann said...
As soon as I saw your top, I knew it was a Missoni!! It is gorgeous!! It will be a perfect wardrobe piece, so versatile!
1/16/08 4:33 PM
Birgitte said...
Your wrap top is beautiful!
1/16/08 4:25 PM
Sigrid. said...
Love your version. The fabric is wonderful.
1/16/08 3:17 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice top. I am definitely goin gto try this one. Your fabric is gorgeous.
1/16/08 2:36 PM
LindsayT said...
Very stylish. I hope to make this same top myself, so I really appreciate all the detail you included in your review.
1/16/08 1:12 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Wow! I like the fabric you selected!
1/16/08 12:12 PM
Nancy K said...
Looks great. I am glad to see it with the changes, especially the extra 4" in the ties.
1/16/08 11:24 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful!
1/16/08 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info