SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3737 (Misses Petticoat and Panties)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1115 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 4:05 PM
Last Updated:1/16/08 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CShelley said...
Very cool. Any pictures of the petticoat and skirt together? I love the edginess.
1/16/08 6:18 PM
KathleenS said...
I agree with you - I like a bit of handholding for something unfamiliar like this. Thanks for the helpful review and all the links. I love the Alice Lon one too.
1/17/08 4:34 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
yes, please post a picture of skirt and petticoat
1/17/08 9:46 AM
ladybegood said...
Thanks ladies. You can see a picture of the petticoat in action in my review for Vogue 2651, which I link to at the top of this review.
1/17/08 12:46 PM
washer_woman said...
Thank you so much for sharing this review! I'll be making a petticoat very soon (hopefully), so all of the links and information that you shared have been really helpful for me :)
1/17/08 8:07 PM
droxy said...
I used a lot more netting in my version C! Thanks for teh cool links. XD I agree for 99 cents you cannot go wrong!
6/27/08 10:50 AM
GinevraV said...
Thanks for a great review. This pattern is now OOP and I was wondering if it was worth the effort to track down. I can't decide if I will make my own or just buy one...
7/25/08 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1823

photo
by: treefrog

Review