Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2008-116 (Wrap over top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1108 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/17/08 8:15 PM
Last Updated:1/17/08 8:15 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
I simply MUST make this top! The color is beautiful; I can't believe you dyed it yourself. Great work.
1/17/08 8:20 PM
Nancywin said...
very professional looking. Thanks for all the helpful information
1/17/08 8:30 PM
rahayu said...
Love!love!love! those 'ribbon-tie' look at the waist, very feminine. The fabric colour is gorgeous too. You have done a marvellous work at dyeing & sewing the silk jersey and it is really worthwhile...well done, Birgitte!
1/17/08 8:50 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful! The color is just lovely.
1/17/08 9:34 PM
jnamcd said...
Sorry the color didn't work out the way you had hoped --but I, on the other hand, absolutely LOVE it!!! Wonderful job!
1/17/08 9:52 PM
Lori V said...
This is beautiful, I have to buy this issue.
1/17/08 9:59 PM
sewbehind said...
That colour couldn't be more perfect (for me) if you had tried. I loved the way it turned out. Wear it with pride!
1/17/08 10:22 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is so pretty!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/17/08 10:25 PM
MissCelie said...
Gorgeous. I would love to try some silk jersey. It sounds delicious.
1/17/08 10:42 PM
Kellie R. said...
That is just GORGEOUS - the fabric and color are fabulous and it looks so well made. Thanks for the review.
1/17/08 10:50 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Gorgeous!
1/17/08 11:10 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Well this is becoming a popular top (I'm wearing mine right now!), so interesting to see all the versions of it. Really lovely fabric and finishing on yours..
1/17/08 11:40 PM
Tez said...
Great top! I love the colour, too.
1/18/08 1:11 AM
Braemar said...
This is a lovely top, and I love the colour also! I actually prefer it in the solid colur to the patterns print. You see the detail better.
1/18/08 4:02 AM
marjenann said...
Stunning top, yummy color! You can't beat silk!!
1/18/08 7:00 AM
Fran G said...
I think this top is quickly becoming THE "twist top" of several years ago...the top that was flattering on everyone! The color on this is so lovely..lucky daughter! Wonderful work on a tricky fabric!
1/18/08 7:41 AM
CShelley said...
Wow! That looks like it could be on the pages of Threads! Beautiful combination of fabric, pattern and workwomanship.
1/18/08 11:57 AM
ChristineX said...
Wow!!!! I love that you dyed it too! The color is beautiful, even though it isn't what you planned.
1/18/08 5:56 PM
Ciclista said...
Drop dead gorgeous top - thanks for an expert review!!
1/18/08 8:00 PM
Sigrid. said...
Another great one. The color is very nice.
1/19/08 11:00 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous top! I love the color (even tho it's not what you had planned). It's a great top, isn't it?
1/24/08 5:31 PM
jeanielynn said...
Am thinking about trying this pattern, for me. I sew alot for my daughter, but she's in college now and I might have time to sew for myself.
2/1/08 10:57 AM
Marji said...
Thats incredibly lovely. I've got some silk jersey, and I think I might give this top a go. Thanks for the review.
2/1/08 2:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3660
photo
Review by Joy Joy on 1/3/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6559
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 8/19/12
Read Review

McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )
McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us