SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2429 (A-line Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1309 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/08 5:29 PM
Last Updated:1/21/08 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CathrynR said...
OOHHHH, you made a beautiful dress. This is just the kind of dress I have been thinking of for a summer/sun dress to make out of some nice cotton pique I have, (I want to make a short jacket to go with it. Now I have added this dress to my "cart" at Vogue. Good choice of fabric. Thanks for posting your review with construction tips.
1/5/09 5:29 AM
Soliel said...
That is a super cute dress. I've seen it many times but never purchased. You did a good job. Thanks for the excellent pic where we can see the whole item AND you are wearing it.
2/6/08 11:45 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I agree that this charming dress has a lot of retro chic to it. Great save by chopping the bodice, and I believe it enhances the design. Good tip on the sizing b/c this dress fits you like a glove, and clings attractively to your long, lean and shapely form. So glad you finished it and entered the UFO contest. -Lily
2/2/08 3:22 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh, this is soooo cute on you! Enjoy wearing it and be prepared for tons of compliments!
1/31/08 10:32 PM
Kitty Couture said...
What a lovely dress!
1/23/08 12:20 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done and it fits you beautifully.
1/22/08 2:51 PM
CatMukai said...
Great job! It's perfect and retro!
1/22/08 2:33 PM
Transferred profile said...
Adorable. Great job!
1/22/08 1:29 PM
Huldra said...
Very pretty dress! I had completely overlooked that pattern.
1/22/08 1:27 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress fits perfectly! Very cute fabric too!
1/22/08 10:53 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful and classy looking dress - fits you perfectly
1/22/08 9:20 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Fit is perfect! This is exactly the sort of thing I would make (or buy!) if I were your size.
1/22/08 8:40 AM
Marji said...
That is very cute on you. And your fit is great.
1/22/08 8:07 AM
cerys said...
Oh wow. Very classic. Fabulous fit, well done.
1/22/08 3:21 AM
Mahler said...
This is called a professionnal fit Bravo ! It looks soooo good on you ! I love the fabric you chose, it give a retro look to your dress.
1/21/08 9:04 PM
loohoo44 said...
Great fit! The dress turned out beautifully with your modifications.
1/21/08 8:30 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive dress and thanks for the tip on FBA by Debbie Cook.
1/21/08 7:13 PM
marjenann said...
Darling dress!! And what a great fit!
1/21/08 6:49 PM
ButtonFaith said...
This is really cute and the fit is perfect! I also think that not only the pattern but the fabric also is a great classic! You will enjoy this for a long time!
1/21/08 6:19 PM
Puppy said...
As cute as can be!
1/21/08 6:17 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice! This is very helpful because I seem to have a similar figure to yours (although I think I'm older, lol). Great dress!
1/21/08 6:14 PM
Leora said...
Lovely dress!
1/21/08 5:53 PM
Linda G said...
Cute cute cute. I could never wear but you look wonderful. I am sitting here in my woolies it is so cold today!!!
1/21/08 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5778

photo
by: JennyQNY

Review
StyleArc Marita Knit Dress

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info