SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7923 (Burda 7923 Wedding dress)

Viewed 1031 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 2:20 PM
Last Updated:1/22/08 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Cute 80's style dress! If your dress was purple, it would look an awful lot like the dress that I wore to my prom!
1/22/08 3:23 PM
Markie1 said...
I think you look beautiful! The grosgrain waist stay is a great idea. the wearable muslin is beautiful too!
1/22/08 5:19 PM
Puppy said...
A very stylish looking dress and it shows off a very lovely pair of legs! Twirl to your heart's content!
1/22/08 7:12 PM
cindy-lou said...
I think this is a great cut for you! And at risk of showing my age, it doesn't look the least bit dated to me! Great, great work.
1/22/08 8:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a great job fitting the upper bodice. I think your creation looks better than the wedding-dress version. I love the vibrant color.
1/22/08 8:31 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
1/23/08 11:59 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Just a lovely dress and you've nailed the fit. Excellent techniques inside the dress. And I love your shoes, too. -Lily
1/23/08 12:29 PM
chinel said...
luv the fabric, very cute
2/4/08 10:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Marfy 2276

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
McCall's 6333

photo
by: slmstyle

Review