Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7923 (Burda 7923 Wedding dress)

Viewed 1034 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 2:20 PM
Last Updated:1/22/08 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chinel said... (2/4/08 10:01 PM) Reply
luv the fabric, very cute
lilyofthevalley said... (1/23/08 12:29 PM) Reply
Just a lovely dress and you've nailed the fit. Excellent techniques inside the dress. And I love your shoes, too. -Lily
Em's Summer said... (1/23/08 11:59 AM) Reply
Cute dress!
AnneMarie60 said... (1/22/08 8:31 PM) Reply
You did a great job fitting the upper bodice. I think your creation looks better than the wedding-dress version. I love the vibrant color.
cindy-lou said... (1/22/08 8:08 PM) Reply
I think this is a great cut for you! And at risk of showing my age, it doesn't look the least bit dated to me! Great, great work.
Puppy said... (1/22/08 7:12 PM) Reply
A very stylish looking dress and it shows off a very lovely pair of legs! Twirl to your heart's content!
Markie1 said... (1/22/08 5:19 PM) Reply
I think you look beautiful! The grosgrain waist stay is a great idea. the wearable muslin is beautiful too!
michellep74 said... (1/22/08 3:23 PM) Reply
Cute 80's style dress! If your dress was purple, it would look an awful lot like the dress that I wore to my prom!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
Kwik Sew Sewing for Babies

photo
by: HolleyM

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details