SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7923 (Burda 7923 Wedding dress)

Viewed 1034 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 2:20 PM
Last Updated:1/22/08 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chinel said... (2/4/08 10:01 PM) Reply
luv the fabric, very cute
lilyofthevalley said... (1/23/08 12:29 PM) Reply
Just a lovely dress and you've nailed the fit. Excellent techniques inside the dress. And I love your shoes, too. -Lily
Em's Summer said... (1/23/08 11:59 AM) Reply
Cute dress!
AnneMarie60 said... (1/22/08 8:31 PM) Reply
You did a great job fitting the upper bodice. I think your creation looks better than the wedding-dress version. I love the vibrant color.
cindy-lou said... (1/22/08 8:08 PM) Reply
I think this is a great cut for you! And at risk of showing my age, it doesn't look the least bit dated to me! Great, great work.
Puppy said... (1/22/08 7:12 PM) Reply
A very stylish looking dress and it shows off a very lovely pair of legs! Twirl to your heart's content!
Markie1 said... (1/22/08 5:19 PM) Reply
I think you look beautiful! The grosgrain waist stay is a great idea. the wearable muslin is beautiful too!
michellep74 said... (1/22/08 3:23 PM) Reply
Cute 80's style dress! If your dress was purple, it would look an awful lot like the dress that I wore to my prom!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
StyleArc Tiffany Blouse

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details