SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7923 (Burda 7923 Wedding dress)

Viewed 1032 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 2:20 PM
Last Updated:1/22/08 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chinel said...
luv the fabric, very cute
2/4/08 10:01 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Just a lovely dress and you've nailed the fit. Excellent techniques inside the dress. And I love your shoes, too. -Lily
1/23/08 12:29 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
1/23/08 11:59 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a great job fitting the upper bodice. I think your creation looks better than the wedding-dress version. I love the vibrant color.
1/22/08 8:31 PM
cindy-lou said...
I think this is a great cut for you! And at risk of showing my age, it doesn't look the least bit dated to me! Great, great work.
1/22/08 8:08 PM
Puppy said...
A very stylish looking dress and it shows off a very lovely pair of legs! Twirl to your heart's content!
1/22/08 7:12 PM
Markie1 said...
I think you look beautiful! The grosgrain waist stay is a great idea. the wearable muslin is beautiful too!
1/22/08 5:19 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute 80's style dress! If your dress was purple, it would look an awful lot like the dress that I wore to my prom!
1/22/08 3:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now