SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5594 (Misses Lined Jackets)

5 more reviews
Viewed 854 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/08 12:13 PM
Last Updated:1/24/08 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabeins said...
This is really cute!
1/24/08 12:57 PM
Lauri Jean said...
I've been eyeing this pattern! Thank you for the review.
1/24/08 1:42 PM
squilts said...
Thanks for the recommendation! The pale blue looks like a great color on you.
1/24/08 2:02 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Your "model pose" is very flattering and looks very proportional on you. I like it better that their longer version. Looks like you did a great job on the collar ...and the gathers I can see how that could be tricky to get it to fit together. Nice jacket!I think it is "age appropriate"!
1/24/08 2:18 PM
kim*brown said...
I love this! I never even noticed this pattern until now. I'm definitely going to be looking for it now. Great job!
1/24/08 2:54 PM
carolynw said...
Looks wonderful on you!!
1/24/08 4:10 PM
marjenann said...
You look fab in that jacket! And by the way, I cut it out last night!! Like minds!
1/24/08 4:16 PM
Dei said...
Great jacket. Love the color. This is on my absolutely-must-sew (AMS) list.
1/24/08 7:42 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a comfy looking jacket! Great job!
1/24/08 7:43 PM
rivergum said...
I think this jacket looks fabulous. What a great job! Very trendy!
1/24/08 11:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I just purchased this pattern and glad to read your review.
1/25/08 5:26 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like that jacket on you - very nice!
1/25/08 10:15 AM
Dee2 said...
Very trendy & pretty jacket. Thanks for the review.
1/25/08 8:27 PM
Nikoo said...
This is fabulous...when I first came to the picture I said out loud to myself on the spur "Wow look what she made" Absolutely fabulous!!!
1/26/08 8:53 PM
mrspenguin said...
Glad to see your review. I purchased this pattern and enough fabric to make two of them! Thanks for the reference to the Fendi RTW. It gave me some ideas.
1/30/08 2:56 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm not sure how I missed this one back in January, but I sure do like it here in June. :o) I think it's very flattering on you. Having seen yours, I may even give it a try. Oddly enough, I have the pattern. :o)
6/10/08 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Pink Fig 11

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now