SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5594 (Misses Lined Jackets)

5 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/08 12:13 PM
Last Updated:1/24/08 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabeins said...
This is really cute!
1/24/08 12:57 PM
Lauri Jean said...
I've been eyeing this pattern! Thank you for the review.
1/24/08 1:42 PM
squilts said...
Thanks for the recommendation! The pale blue looks like a great color on you.
1/24/08 2:02 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Your "model pose" is very flattering and looks very proportional on you. I like it better that their longer version. Looks like you did a great job on the collar ...and the gathers I can see how that could be tricky to get it to fit together. Nice jacket!I think it is "age appropriate"!
1/24/08 2:18 PM
kim*brown said...
I love this! I never even noticed this pattern until now. I'm definitely going to be looking for it now. Great job!
1/24/08 2:54 PM
carolynw said...
Looks wonderful on you!!
1/24/08 4:10 PM
marjenann said...
You look fab in that jacket! And by the way, I cut it out last night!! Like minds!
1/24/08 4:16 PM
Dei said...
Great jacket. Love the color. This is on my absolutely-must-sew (AMS) list.
1/24/08 7:42 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a comfy looking jacket! Great job!
1/24/08 7:43 PM
rivergum said...
I think this jacket looks fabulous. What a great job! Very trendy!
1/24/08 11:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I just purchased this pattern and glad to read your review.
1/25/08 5:26 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like that jacket on you - very nice!
1/25/08 10:15 AM
Dee2 said...
Very trendy & pretty jacket. Thanks for the review.
1/25/08 8:27 PM
Nikoo said...
This is fabulous...when I first came to the picture I said out loud to myself on the spur "Wow look what she made" Absolutely fabulous!!!
1/26/08 8:53 PM
mrspenguin said...
Glad to see your review. I purchased this pattern and enough fabric to make two of them! Thanks for the reference to the Fendi RTW. It gave me some ideas.
1/30/08 2:56 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm not sure how I missed this one back in January, but I sure do like it here in June. :o) I think it's very flattering on you. Having seen yours, I may even give it a try. Oddly enough, I have the pattern. :o)
6/10/08 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 52276-1000

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape Dress no 3

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now