Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5594 (Misses Lined Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 853 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/08 12:13 PM
Last Updated:1/24/08 12:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabeins said...
This is really cute!
1/24/08 12:57 PM
Lauri Jean said...
I've been eyeing this pattern! Thank you for the review.
1/24/08 1:42 PM
squilts said...
Thanks for the recommendation! The pale blue looks like a great color on you.
1/24/08 2:02 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Your "model pose" is very flattering and looks very proportional on you. I like it better that their longer version. Looks like you did a great job on the collar ...and the gathers I can see how that could be tricky to get it to fit together. Nice jacket!I think it is "age appropriate"!
1/24/08 2:18 PM
kim*brown said...
I love this! I never even noticed this pattern until now. I'm definitely going to be looking for it now. Great job!
1/24/08 2:54 PM
carolynw said...
Looks wonderful on you!!
1/24/08 4:10 PM
marjenann said...
You look fab in that jacket! And by the way, I cut it out last night!! Like minds!
1/24/08 4:16 PM
Dei said...
Great jacket. Love the color. This is on my absolutely-must-sew (AMS) list.
1/24/08 7:42 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a comfy looking jacket! Great job!
1/24/08 7:43 PM
rivergum said...
I think this jacket looks fabulous. What a great job! Very trendy!
1/24/08 11:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I just purchased this pattern and glad to read your review.
1/25/08 5:26 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like that jacket on you - very nice!
1/25/08 10:15 AM
Dee2 said...
Very trendy & pretty jacket. Thanks for the review.
1/25/08 8:27 PM
Nikoo said...
This is fabulous...when I first came to the picture I said out loud to myself on the spur "Wow look what she made" Absolutely fabulous!!!
1/26/08 8:53 PM
mrspenguin said...
Glad to see your review. I purchased this pattern and enough fabric to make two of them! Thanks for the reference to the Fendi RTW. It gave me some ideas.
1/30/08 2:56 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm not sure how I missed this one back in January, but I sure do like it here in June. :o) I think it's very flattering on you. Having seen yours, I may even give it a try. Oddly enough, I have the pattern. :o)
6/10/08 6:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7997 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mimi g. on 2/11/14
Read Review

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Manequim 04-2012-2211 Skirt (Saia)
photo
Review by Kathhhhhy on 11/19/13
Read Review

Jalie 2787 Pattern
Jalie 2787 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )
McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us