SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1135 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/08 3:52 PM
Last Updated:1/25/08 8:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks. I didn't know they had such a pattern with bust size options. You did a great job. It is gorgeous
1/24/08 4:08 PM
marjenann said...
Your blouse is really lovely!! I have had my eye on this pattern, and am glad to hear your had success with it!
1/24/08 4:28 PM
LindsayT said...
Loving it! Thinking about making one for myself. Thanks!
1/24/08 5:11 PM
Lori V said...
Love this shirt and agree it is a great pattern. Love the fabric you picked.
1/24/08 5:29 PM
ITAdmin said...
I have some of that same oxford from Fashion Fabrics. Haven't decided what to do with it yet, but your blouse sure looks nice. Maybe I'll check out this pattern.
1/24/08 5:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
You picked a great color for that shirt!
1/24/08 7:39 PM
Karen6790 said...
I like your puffier sleeves better. I would definitely finish that muslin if I were you - this blouse looks good.
1/24/08 8:47 PM
Sharon M said...
Great fabric choice - the blouse looks great on you. Yes, do finish the muslin, especially now that you know how to sew it and that it will look wonderful on you. I sewed this one a few months ago - it's one of my favorites.
1/24/08 10:00 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. That turned out really well.
1/24/08 10:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking blouse
1/25/08 5:31 AM
carolynw said...
Love this - looks a real winner on you
1/25/08 10:07 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great blouse. Nice change of color instead of plain ole' white.
1/25/08 4:28 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great blouse. The sleeves are so special. And your fabric is a very good choice indeed.
1/26/08 10:13 AM
cmarie12 said...
Cute shirt!
1/26/08 12:54 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely blouse.
1/27/08 0:44 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE that bubble ruffle (say that five times fast), and I hadn't even noticed that on the pattern. And I like the extra "poof" yours has, too, with your choice of fabric. Beautiful!
1/27/08 1:20 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Ooooh, I love it! The fitted top with the flaring sleeves really looks good on you!
2/9/08 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 8044

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
StyleArc Wallis Pant

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now