SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Viewed 1030 times 
Reviewed by:Anabolina
photo

 
 
About Anabolinastar
TX USA
Member since: 11/20/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/25/08 8:51 PM
Last Updated:1/25/08 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anabolina said...
I know this is too late for PLC, but I'm a 12 in RTW. I'm not experienced to have any real techniques for adjusting anything. It's all trial and error, but I just got an adjustable dressform that make EVERYTHING much easier. Especially taking pics since no one in my house evey wants to take pictures of me. lol
7/22/08 11:51 AM
PLC said...
I would like to make this dress for my daughter's wedding. I wear a size 6-8 dress and am fairly large busted. You don't look like a size 16 in your picture-so do you recommend that I buy a larger size pattern? I haven't sewn any clothes for myself for many years-and found I got the best fit to buy the pattern with the size clothes I wore rather than the measurements on the pattern. I have noticed though, that my clothing size has gone down over the years, but my size is the same, so I don't know if I can get away with this anymore. I am sure that I will have to alter the pattern for the bust. I have never done that before, either, so any advice is truly appreciated. Pam
2/4/08 3:19 PM
Anabolina said...
Oops, littlejazzbird, thanks Dad for reminding me. I did add 3 inches to each of the front bodice pieces on the sloped side to raise the neckline a bit. It's odd, but it really did work out as though it was made to do that.
1/26/08 5:31 PM
fabeins said...
Cute!
1/26/08 12:43 PM
carolynw said...
Looks really nice on you
1/26/08 9:29 AM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty dress. All the fitting and changing of the pattern you did will help you in your next project. It's all kind of trial and error. It doesn't look too small on the bottom at all, so maybe you just need to taper in the top a little more if you make it again. I like this neckline also.
1/26/08 8:51 AM
Twinset said...
I like your dress! It looks very flattering on you and I like the chevron effect on the skirt. I also like the fact that the V neck is not too low, did you alter it? I bought this pattern about 2 weeks ago and I can't wait to sew it, but I have more projects before this one. I'm glad to see that it looks really nice.
1/26/08 1:17 AM
eibhlin said...
A gorgeous dress!! I LOVE the fabric!
1/25/08 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1954

photo
by: usbeckers

Review