Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1026 times 101 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Anabolina
photo
About Anabolinastar
TX USA
Member since: 11/20/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/25/08 8:51 PM
Last Updated:1/25/08 8:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eibhlin said...
A gorgeous dress!! I LOVE the fabric!
1/25/08 10:56 PM
Twinset said...
I like your dress! It looks very flattering on you and I like the chevron effect on the skirt. I also like the fact that the V neck is not too low, did you alter it? I bought this pattern about 2 weeks ago and I can't wait to sew it, but I have more projects before this one. I'm glad to see that it looks really nice.
1/26/08 1:17 AM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty dress. All the fitting and changing of the pattern you did will help you in your next project. It's all kind of trial and error. It doesn't look too small on the bottom at all, so maybe you just need to taper in the top a little more if you make it again. I like this neckline also.
1/26/08 8:51 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really nice on you
1/26/08 9:29 AM
fabeins said...
Cute!
1/26/08 12:43 PM
Anabolina said...
Oops, littlejazzbird, thanks Dad for reminding me. I did add 3 inches to each of the front bodice pieces on the sloped side to raise the neckline a bit. It's odd, but it really did work out as though it was made to do that.
1/26/08 5:31 PM
PLC said...
I would like to make this dress for my daughter's wedding. I wear a size 6-8 dress and am fairly large busted. You don't look like a size 16 in your picture-so do you recommend that I buy a larger size pattern? I haven't sewn any clothes for myself for many years-and found I got the best fit to buy the pattern with the size clothes I wore rather than the measurements on the pattern. I have noticed though, that my clothing size has gone down over the years, but my size is the same, so I don't know if I can get away with this anymore. I am sure that I will have to alter the pattern for the bust. I have never done that before, either, so any advice is truly appreciated. Pam
2/4/08 3:19 PM
Anabolina said...
I know this is too late for PLC, but I'm a 12 in RTW. I'm not experienced to have any real techniques for adjusting anything. It's all trial and error, but I just got an adjustable dressform that make EVERYTHING much easier. Especially taking pics since no one in my house evey wants to take pictures of me. lol
7/22/08 11:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Drafted from RTW 000002
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 9/14/12
Read Review

Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7131 Pattern
Burda 7131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern Used Maxi Skirt
photo
Review by Luvable on 5/7/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us