SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2689 (Misses Swimsuits)

2 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:Lauri Jean
photo

 
 
About Lauri Jeanstar
SD USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/08 5:30 PM
Last Updated:1/26/08 5:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Cute swimsuit.....I adore the picture of you wearing it with the "winteresque" background! How delightful!
1/26/08 7:22 PM
ACB said...
You did an beautiful job. Looks good.
1/26/08 7:52 PM
KathleenS said...
It looks very cheerful against the wintry background. I like the amount of coverage this pattern has and I'm sure you'll find it useful in the summer.
1/26/08 8:01 PM
Lisa Merry said...
I love the polka dot fabric and you look great in your new suit!
1/26/08 9:03 PM
CShelley said...
I hope you didn't get frostbite! Love the fabric and the suit looks great. I've never made a swim suit but after seeing yours I just might go for it. Thanks.
1/26/08 9:51 PM
Mahler said...
Great bathing suit. Did you realy go out wearing only this ?? brrrrrr... ;-) The fit is wonderful on you ! Bravo.
1/26/08 11:04 PM
Annette1 said...
I especially like the top of this pattern. It would be really nice for actual swimming, as opposed to just standing around looking gorgeous. Obviously, you can do both! :o)
1/26/08 11:58 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice bathing suit. Your persistence paid out.
1/27/08 0:25 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I sure hope you were just coming out of a nice hot sauna! But you definitely brighten up the atmosphere, really adorable suit. The elastic difficulties might come from using a different kind than the one they were using (even a different brand). In my experience, you need to test every batch on yourself..
1/27/08 9:09 AM
ChristineBR said...
tres chic suit.
1/27/08 9:19 AM
SarahSews said...
Your picture is great; sew inspirational in the winter time: Summer in Winter. What a good job you did on the swimsuit.
1/27/08 9:23 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute - cute - Love the fabric.
1/27/08 10:27 AM
kim*brown said...
I love it, and I'm definitely going to be making myself one, but I'm not brave enough to do the brief style bottoms, I'll be doing a skirt, but you look awesome!! The snow in the background is killing me though. Yikes!
1/27/08 7:16 PM
layd1e said...
that is amazing... thats the next thing i wanna sew!!! good job
6/26/08 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: Graca

Review
New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now