SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3567 (Tops)

11 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/08 1:08 AM
Last Updated:1/27/08 1:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
atsiong1 said...
This may seem like a novice question, but can this pattern be done on a sewing machine instead of a serger? I don't have a serger and was wondering if there would be any real difference in the finished product.
12/1/10 4:06 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very attractive fabric choices. I think it looks great!
1/28/08 6:43 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your top looks very good. I love the color combinations.
1/28/08 6:06 AM
Larkin said...
Well done! Lucky mom!
1/28/08 2:08 AM
Trishmor said...
This is adorable on you! I will have to try this one! Quick is even better.
1/28/08 1:46 AM
jnamcd said...
Awesome top! I love the microfleece and color combo, too!
1/27/08 10:17 PM
Mahler said...
Super neet ! Those colours are definitly for you. Realy well done. I never thought about sewing my active wear, the two reviews you posted realy motivate me to do so. I found a super store for active wear fabric. It's in Canada, but still it is worth visiting the site http://www.justmakeit.com/index.html
1/27/08 12:55 PM
crisford said...
The contrast panels are magically slimming. Of course, you are already in great shape, so it looks really awesome!
1/27/08 10:51 AM
CShelley said...
NICE! I refuse to pay the high prices for RTW activewear - this pattern just might be the answer. Looks great and I'll bet it feels and wears great too. Gotta love microfleece. Thanks for the review.
1/27/08 8:33 AM
Lori V said...
Great top, you did a fantastic job.
1/27/08 8:30 AM
nellc said...
This is a really nice top, looks just like the expensive tops sold in sports shops. I may have to add this pattern to my collection.
1/27/08 7:35 AM
Karen8320 said...
Great work, Cabinbaby! This is a very smart look and you've achieved a great fit.
1/27/08 6:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Nice color blocking and great fit.
1/27/08 5:27 AM
Twinset said...
Very cute and well done! Love the color combination! Really looks like RTW.
1/27/08 2:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8319

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1325

photo
by: Graca

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now