SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> TimberLane Press> 804 (First Choice Boxers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lucy in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 6:14 PM
Last Updated:3/8/09 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
Anne, They did not seem so overly baggy to me as to prevent someone from wearing. My son loves them; and even though he is now 5 foot 7 and SHOULD NOT be wearing them anymore due to their being too short, he still does. Got to make him some adult ones now.
3/7/11 8:52 AM
AnneM said...
Cute, glad your family likes them. How baggy is the 'baggy seat'? That just doesn't sound like something other than a teenager would like.
3/6/11 7:29 PM
Peggy L said...
This latest pair is really cute!
3/9/09 9:37 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great print! My dh is nagging me about sewing for him I might have to bump these up on my to do list.
2/9/08 4:26 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cool and I bet your DS loves them too
1/30/08 12:22 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute boxers! I'm glad your son likes them. I agree with Michelle this pattern is a whole lot easier the second time around. When I made these the first time, I had the same experience but they are a lot easier now and fun to make after you get that fly figured out.
1/29/08 7:06 AM
michellep74 said...
You'll find that this pattern is way easier the next time that you sew it. My boyfriend loves the boxers from this pattern--I hope that your son does, too!
1/29/08 0:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Sew4Fun

Review
Simplicity S1696

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now