SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> TimberLane Press> 804 (First Choice Boxers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lucy in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 6:14 PM
Last Updated:3/8/09 11:09 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Lucy in Virginia said... (3/7/11 8:52 AM) Reply
Anne, They did not seem so overly baggy to me as to prevent someone from wearing. My son loves them; and even though he is now 5 foot 7 and SHOULD NOT be wearing them anymore due to their being too short, he still does. Got to make him some adult ones now.
AnneM said... (3/6/11 7:29 PM) Reply
Cute, glad your family likes them. How baggy is the 'baggy seat'? That just doesn't sound like something other than a teenager would like.
Peggy L said... (3/9/09 9:37 PM) Reply
This latest pair is really cute!
Dmd4106 said... (2/9/08 4:26 PM) Reply
Great print! My dh is nagging me about sewing for him I might have to bump these up on my to do list.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/30/08 12:22 PM) Reply
Cool and I bet your DS loves them too
Peggy L said... (1/29/08 7:06 AM) Reply
Very cute boxers! I'm glad your son likes them. I agree with Michelle this pattern is a whole lot easier the second time around. When I made these the first time, I had the same experience but they are a lot easier now and fun to make after you get that fly figured out.
michellep74 said... (1/29/08 0:47 AM) Reply
You'll find that this pattern is way easier the next time that you sew it. My boyfriend loves the boxers from this pattern--I hope that your son does, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2525

photo
by: Ama Rose

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details