SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2059 (Issey Miyake Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 906 times 
Reviewed by:Marilyn N.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marilyn N.star
WA USA
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 11:43 PM
Last Updated:1/29/08 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
This is wonderful. I am much too lazy a sewer to accomplish something like this.
3/21/09 9:03 PM
Maggie Cat said...
This is just amazing. You did a wonderful job.
2/1/08 8:20 PM
Kalena said...
I love the fabric. I think the pattern adds to the appeal of this jacket. Nice job!
2/1/08 11:43 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a unique and flattering jacket. Beautifully made. I think they term it an Advanced pattern b/d it's a 3 dimensional acuity test, which you aced! Lovely. -Lily
2/1/08 6:07 AM
christinawo said...
Lois K., I made this jacket (or almost finished would be more accurate) and your review and the lovely results you obtained have inspired me to finally finish the jacket and wear it. I was stumped by the buttonholes. But your solution sounds great. Thank you!
2/1/08 0:01 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Wow! This is beautiful! Your review has inspired me to search for this pattern.I want to make it too!
1/31/08 9:44 AM
janpo2000 said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Beautiful fabric and perfect execution! I wish I could sew as well as you. Did you enter this in the wool contest? I'd say it's a blue ribbon!
1/30/08 3:31 PM
ALY said...
I love IM patterns, Great jacket, and nice fabric.
1/30/08 12:59 PM
moss said...
That jacket is SOOOOOOOO COOL!!
1/30/08 11:23 AM
cecelia said...
This is an attractive, versatile coat--I'm sure you'll wear it often.
1/30/08 9:04 AM
ITAdmin said...
This is a great-looking jacket and obviously well made. After seeing the pattern photo, I'm upset that it's OOP. Love the style.
1/30/08 7:25 AM
Annette1 said...
This is one of my all-time favorite patterns, and your rendition is just perfect. I love it!
1/29/08 11:28 PM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful execution and fabric choice. Don't you just love his "puzzle" patterns?
1/29/08 10:42 PM
Angelia74 said...
Great job on this!
1/29/08 10:28 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Beautiful rendition of a great jacket!
1/29/08 5:22 PM
marjenann said...
I would wear this beauty a lot too!! It is amazing!!!
1/29/08 4:29 PM
Nancy K said...
This is a stunner! Is this an oop pattern?
1/29/08 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Pink Fig 3

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6150

photo
by: wendlesue

Review