SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2059 (Issey Miyake Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 903 times 
Reviewed by:Marilyn N.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marilyn N.star
WA USA
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 11:43 PM
Last Updated:1/29/08 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
This is a stunner! Is this an oop pattern?
1/29/08 4:00 PM
marjenann said...
I would wear this beauty a lot too!! It is amazing!!!
1/29/08 4:29 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Beautiful rendition of a great jacket!
1/29/08 5:22 PM
Angelia74 said...
Great job on this!
1/29/08 10:28 PM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful execution and fabric choice. Don't you just love his "puzzle" patterns?
1/29/08 10:42 PM
Annette1 said...
This is one of my all-time favorite patterns, and your rendition is just perfect. I love it!
1/29/08 11:28 PM
ITAdmin said...
This is a great-looking jacket and obviously well made. After seeing the pattern photo, I'm upset that it's OOP. Love the style.
1/30/08 7:25 AM
cecelia said...
This is an attractive, versatile coat--I'm sure you'll wear it often.
1/30/08 9:04 AM
moss said...
That jacket is SOOOOOOOO COOL!!
1/30/08 11:23 AM
ALY said...
I love IM patterns, Great jacket, and nice fabric.
1/30/08 12:59 PM
janpo2000 said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Beautiful fabric and perfect execution! I wish I could sew as well as you. Did you enter this in the wool contest? I'd say it's a blue ribbon!
1/30/08 3:31 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Wow! This is beautiful! Your review has inspired me to search for this pattern.I want to make it too!
1/31/08 9:44 AM
christinawo said...
Lois K., I made this jacket (or almost finished would be more accurate) and your review and the lovely results you obtained have inspired me to finally finish the jacket and wear it. I was stumped by the buttonholes. But your solution sounds great. Thank you!
2/1/08 0:01 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a unique and flattering jacket. Beautifully made. I think they term it an Advanced pattern b/d it's a 3 dimensional acuity test, which you aced! Lovely. -Lily
2/1/08 6:07 AM
Kalena said...
I love the fabric. I think the pattern adds to the appeal of this jacket. Nice job!
2/1/08 11:43 AM
Maggie Cat said...
This is just amazing. You did a wonderful job.
2/1/08 8:20 PM
jlg said...
This is wonderful. I am much too lazy a sewer to accomplish something like this.
3/21/09 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 7658

photo
by: julliams

Review
PR Member's Pattern Madalynne

photo
by: ak21

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now