SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5432 (Perfect Wardrobe)

2 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/08 6:17 PM
Last Updated:1/31/08 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
I love it!
1/31/08 6:35 PM
PegL said...
Gorgeous top!! Nicely done!
1/31/08 6:49 PM
TrixieD said...
What a beautiful piece that can be worn anywhere.
1/31/08 8:02 PM
pterion said...
Really lovely - I LOVE that fabric!
1/31/08 9:10 PM
solosmocker said...
Very nice!
1/31/08 9:14 PM
Birgitte said...
Beautiful combo of fabric and style- very classy looking!
1/31/08 9:16 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Smart-looking ensemble. I like the way you altered the collar.
1/31/08 9:34 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
2/1/08 6:59 AM
ITAdmin said...
I've looked at this pattern several times and am glad to see it made up. To me, the contrast bands at the shoulder look a little "funky" in the pattern photo. They don't look that way at all in your finished jacket. It all looks great; I, too, like the fabric.
2/1/08 7:00 AM
marjenann said...
Very smart looking jacket, Clin!! Love that fabric. Perfect fashion for spring!!
2/1/08 8:17 AM
squilts said...
Great fabric choice. I love geometric prints.
2/1/08 10:05 AM
Callie 3 said...
A really snazzy looking jacket and in my favorite color combo. Just send it on to me when you get tired of it!
2/1/08 10:47 AM
moushka said...
Lovely jacket. I went looking for this pattern last week. Your version is much nicer than the one on the pattern envelope. Thanks for a great review. Sue
2/1/08 3:30 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty on you, Clin. I like the pairing of the black with the pattern.
2/1/08 3:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
As with all your creations, I love this top/jacket. You have such a way of turning the usual into an unexpected surprise! Personally, I love the contrast cuffs and how they stand out a bit arrogantly, but you must be comfortable, too. Lovely. -Lily
2/1/08 4:33 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Duplicate post, sorry.
2/1/08 4:34 PM
said...
Wonderful job. Looks great!
2/1/08 4:53 PM
Annette1 said...
How the heck did I miss this one? I was just trying to clean out some emails and saw that "my favorite reviewer, Clin" had written a review. :o) What a sharp outfit this makes with your black pants. Very flattering, as well. I love the black-and-white combination!
2/20/08 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-18

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Elan 645

photo
by: Immelu

Review