Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5432 (Perfect Wardrobe) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 586 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/08 6:17 PM
Last Updated:1/31/08 6:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
I love it!
1/31/08 6:35 PM
PegL said...
Gorgeous top!! Nicely done!
1/31/08 6:49 PM
TrixieD said...
What a beautiful piece that can be worn anywhere.
1/31/08 8:02 PM
pterion said...
Really lovely - I LOVE that fabric!
1/31/08 9:10 PM
solosmocker said...
Very nice!
1/31/08 9:14 PM
Birgitte said...
Beautiful combo of fabric and style- very classy looking!
1/31/08 9:16 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Smart-looking ensemble. I like the way you altered the collar.
1/31/08 9:34 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
2/1/08 6:59 AM
ITAdmin said...
I've looked at this pattern several times and am glad to see it made up. To me, the contrast bands at the shoulder look a little "funky" in the pattern photo. They don't look that way at all in your finished jacket. It all looks great; I, too, like the fabric.
2/1/08 7:00 AM
marjenann said...
Very smart looking jacket, Clin!! Love that fabric. Perfect fashion for spring!!
2/1/08 8:17 AM
squilts said...
Great fabric choice. I love geometric prints.
2/1/08 10:05 AM
Callie 3 said...
A really snazzy looking jacket and in my favorite color combo. Just send it on to me when you get tired of it!
2/1/08 10:47 AM
moushka said...
Lovely jacket. I went looking for this pattern last week. Your version is much nicer than the one on the pattern envelope. Thanks for a great review. Sue
2/1/08 3:30 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty on you, Clin. I like the pairing of the black with the pattern.
2/1/08 3:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
As with all your creations, I love this top/jacket. You have such a way of turning the usual into an unexpected surprise! Personally, I love the contrast cuffs and how they stand out a bit arrogantly, but you must be comfortable, too. Lovely. -Lily
2/1/08 4:33 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Duplicate post, sorry.
2/1/08 4:34 PM
said...
Wonderful job. Looks great!
2/1/08 4:53 PM
Annette1 said...
How the heck did I miss this one? I was just trying to clean out some emails and saw that "my favorite reviewer, Clin" had written a review. :o) What a sharp outfit this makes with your black pants. Very flattering, as well. I love the black-and-white combination!
2/20/08 11:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3199
photo
Review by Jali on 6/24/11
Read Review

McCalls 6599 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6599 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3246 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3246 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8805 Misses Dress
photo
Review by DKG on 1/7/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us