SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2264 (Calvin Klein Jeans)

Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:Caroly72
photo

 
 
About Caroly72star
OR USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/08 2:40 PM
Last Updated:2/2/08 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Nice pants. They fit well
2/2/08 7:03 PM
SewKnitYKnot said...
Thanks for your tips on construction sequence & fitting. Your jeans look great!
2/2/08 10:16 PM
inkstain said...
Is there a button for very, very, very helpful? Maybe I'll give a try--I've always been terrified of jeans!
2/3/08 4:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
The older CK jeans patterns are just wonderful to sew with -- great drafting and instructions. Your tips are very helpful too.
2/3/08 5:49 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great looking pants and a great review. Thanks!
2/3/08 5:58 AM
marjenann said...
Thanks for a wonderful review! That information is extremely helpful! Great pair of pants too! Super fit!
2/3/08 3:39 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fabulous jeans and thanks for all the fitting tips. If anyone can successfully wear tight fitting jeans, it is clearly you! You look smashing! -Lily
2/3/08 7:06 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Thank you for the invaluable tips in your review. Like Inkstain, I am looking for the very, very helpful button.
2/4/08 3:30 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Your jeans look great and have an excellent fit. Thank you for all your tips on fitting. I'm currently making jeans for my 13 yr old daughter and copying her RTWs. I've already done a muslin and have transferred adjustments onto my paper before cutting my denim but I like the idea of trying the pants on inside out to pin the seams to fit. Great idea! Thanks for a great review.
2/28/08 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: Deepika

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now