Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3678 (Threads empire knit dress)

59 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:Caroly72
photo

 
 
About Caroly72star
OR USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/3/08 2:26 PM
Last Updated:2/3/08 2:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTwin said... (2/26/08 2:00 AM) Reply
Now, if "you" had 5 kids, I had 10!The dres & you look fab!No wonder DH luvs it, he has a good eye for style!
Bettsi said... (2/22/08 6:34 PM) Reply
What a great looking dress and it really looks beautiful on you!
CynthiaSue said... (2/4/08 2:02 AM) Reply
looks fab!
Lady_Mame said... (2/3/08 10:38 PM) Reply
I think that neckline is very flattering, and shows off one of the most subtley appealing parts of the female body, I think that really makes this dress.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/3/08 6:50 PM) Reply
I agree with your DH that it looks adorable, and it certainly does *not* look like you made it with $1 fabric. It looks charming and not even a hint of maternity, just stylish. -Lily
lmg said... (2/3/08 3:46 PM) Reply
I think it looks great on you. I have this pattern...thanks for the pointers.
marjenann said... (2/3/08 3:16 PM) Reply
I think your new dress is darling and very fashion forward. Congratulations on your favorite five!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review