SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3678 (Threads Knit Dress)

59 more reviews
Viewed 837 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/9/08 1:53 AM
Last Updated:2/10/08 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Caitycat said...
Thanks especially for the advice about the back gathers - I will be sure to check this in the muslin!
5/15/08 8:55 AM
Bettsi said...
So awesome! It looks great and your review is super helpful! Thanks so much!
2/22/08 6:41 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your usual humor made this review a joy to read. Great looking and good plan to impose darts on the back - always a polished addition. You could go 'good girl' or 'bad girl' with this design, as the mood strikes. Thanks. -Lily
2/11/08 2:04 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love your dress - it spans the seasons and the fit is fabulous!!
2/11/08 12:10 PM
cmarie12 said...
I like your fabric choice - very pretty! And I like the jumper sleeveless and with the shortsleeve tee! Nice job!
2/10/08 3:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute jumper! It's very flattering and stylish looking on you. Thanks for the heads up about replacing the back gathers with darts!
2/10/08 12:30 PM
loohoo44 said...
Eve this turned out great, your modifications really improve the look of the jumper. congrats!
2/10/08 11:20 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Your jumper-dress looks great! You are brave to attempt this in a woven fabric - I wouldn't have known where to start with sizing. I am very impressed with your results!
2/10/08 10:28 AM
cindy-lou said...
Eve, another GREEAT garment and GREAT review. I love this jumper and want to make one like it! Good call on the darts, too-- Nancywin still calls me DartGirl b/c of my love of doing this...!
2/10/08 9:13 AM
Huldra said...
I think your dress looks great! Especially with short sleeves, very flattering! Just a minor detail that I hope will be helpful to you - if you look at the plaid you can see that the horizontal lines are higher in front, and that the side seams swing forward, likely because of your sway back. I have the opposite problem because of my big butt. :) It is easily solved by removing some length in the back. Not that anyone who is not sewing would notice!
2/10/08 4:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

StyleArc Kate Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1004

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info