SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5482 (Non-Stop Wardrobe)

Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:Enid E
photo

 
 
About Enid Estar
CA USA
Member since: 6/10/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/08 6:29 PM
Last Updated:2/9/08 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said...
Thanks for the great review! I'm always looking for jackets to make, but hesitant to purchase ones that only have drawings on the front, so haven't picked this one up. Yours turned out just beautiful!
2/9/08 7:11 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful jacket made with soft, lovely fabric. Versatile and stylish. Thank you for your construction and altering details.
2/9/08 7:23 PM
Lori V said...
I really like this jacket, it looks fantastic.
2/9/08 9:03 PM
TrixieD said...
I like the style and flow of the jacket. I'm going to pick up the pattern and give it a go. great job.
2/9/08 9:10 PM
Carolyndh said...
Beautiful jacket!
2/9/08 11:31 PM
Annette1 said...
Great jacket with very attractive lines. :o)
2/10/08 3:03 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is a great style and looks so nice.
2/10/08 7:30 AM
mClones said...
Very smart looking.
2/10/08 7:54 AM
carolynw said...
I really like your coat - it looks like it ould be super comfortable to wear but it is still very, very stylish
2/10/08 9:21 AM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW!
2/10/08 11:49 AM
EveS said...
Very, very pretty, and how versatile! You'll wear this one out, I'm sure (but hopefully not too soon)! :)
2/10/08 11:59 AM
cmarie12 said...
Very pretty jacket!
2/10/08 12:28 PM
Enid E said...
Thank you all for such nice comments. Tailoring is my favorite type of sewing. This is my first pattern review, so your comments are inspirational to say the least.
2/10/08 10:24 PM
blue mooney said...
Such a lovely, wearable jacket. That whole wardrobe pattern is really classic.
2/11/08 9:06 AM
Collpepper said...
Beautiful! I love the color! :-)
2/14/08 8:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8626

photo
by: wenznz

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now