Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 2008 Wardrobe Contest (Wardrobe Contest 2008) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1129 times
Work in Progress Work in Progress
5 more reviews
Reviewed by:causticmuse
photo
About causticmusestar
FL USA
Member since: 12/2/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/08 8:01 PM
Last Updated:2/18/08 8:20 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Very senuous colors combined with unique textured fabrics, and your pattern selections are well suited. Look forward to seeing your completed garments. Good luck in the contest. -Lily
2/9/08 8:18 PM
Berniejh said...
This looks SO interesting, looking forward to seeing them completed
2/9/08 10:28 PM
Shrazzy said...
Looks like a well-thought out plan. Can't wait to see the blouse and the jacket! I admire your resolve--you're more than half-way through your year.
2/10/08 8:14 AM
sewbehind said...
I admire your resolve. Look forward to the finished wardrobe. Your sketching is very nice.
2/10/08 11:53 AM
causticmuse said...
Lily - Thank you for your input. I may still make some changes along the way, but I was more careful than usual about matching my fabrics to the patterns they are best suited for. Berniejh - Thanks! I will do my best to get everything done this time. I need the clothes! Shrazzy - I am going to LOVE wearing those big bell sleeves...though putting the narrow hem on the blouse is going to bring a tear to my eye. sewbehind - My sketches are nothing to write home about, but those 2" tall doodles helped me choose the patterns in my plan, so I felt that they deserved a spot on my storyboard.
2/10/08 4:58 PM
KathleenS said...
I really like your sketches too - they look designer-y! I like your plan and look forward to seeing the results (and it's fun the recycling you're doing!)
2/11/08 2:53 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cant' wait to see these sewn up. Lovely color choices. How did you create your storyboard? With a software program?
2/11/08 1:22 PM
causticmuse said...
Lucy - Thanks! I used Adobe Photoshop to assemble my storyboard from scans of my sketches and two out of print pattern envelopes, downloaded technical line drawings of patterns that were still in print (got those from PR and the pattern company web sites), and digital photos of my fabrics. It probably took me 45 minutes or so.
2/11/08 4:55 PM
pterion said...
I love the creativity of your wardrobe plan. Great idea to use stash and recycle clothes.
2/15/08 2:58 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful wardrobe. I have a laptop bag pattern similar to that one and wanted to make one soon too. Gonna wait for your review.
2/16/08 11:19 PM
KrystalL said...
Your plan looks really exciting! I can't wait to see fleshed out. Good luck!
2/18/08 8:13 AM
Stephenie said...
Love your pattern choices and your colors. Can't wait to see the jacket, skort and pants in the boucle!
2/18/08 5:08 PM
Hilary said...
What a fabulous wardrobe you have planned!! I love the concept-no new stuff-you're so strong!! LOL-and I can't wait to see how everything comes together. Your sketches are great-very well done!
2/19/08 8:57 PM
snapdragonfly said...
Sassy and avant. I love your choices and your plans name. Definately looking forward to the finished collection.
2/25/08 5:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by BluestRose on 11/5/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3917 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3917 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1440 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1440 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 1984 Palazzo Pant
photo
Review by Tailypo on 8/22/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us