SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> 2008 Wardrobe Contest (Wardrobe Contest 2008)

5 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 1129 times 
Reviewed by:causticmuse
photo

 
 
About causticmusestar
FL USA
Member since: 12/2/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/08 8:01 PM
Last Updated:2/18/08 8:20 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Very senuous colors combined with unique textured fabrics, and your pattern selections are well suited. Look forward to seeing your completed garments. Good luck in the contest. -Lily
2/9/08 8:18 PM
Berniejh said...
This looks SO interesting, looking forward to seeing them completed
2/9/08 10:28 PM
Shrazzy said...
Looks like a well-thought out plan. Can't wait to see the blouse and the jacket! I admire your resolve--you're more than half-way through your year.
2/10/08 8:14 AM
sewbehind said...
I admire your resolve. Look forward to the finished wardrobe. Your sketching is very nice.
2/10/08 11:53 AM
causticmuse said...
Lily - Thank you for your input. I may still make some changes along the way, but I was more careful than usual about matching my fabrics to the patterns they are best suited for. Berniejh - Thanks! I will do my best to get everything done this time. I need the clothes! Shrazzy - I am going to LOVE wearing those big bell sleeves...though putting the narrow hem on the blouse is going to bring a tear to my eye. sewbehind - My sketches are nothing to write home about, but those 2" tall doodles helped me choose the patterns in my plan, so I felt that they deserved a spot on my storyboard.
2/10/08 4:58 PM
KathleenS said...
I really like your sketches too - they look designer-y! I like your plan and look forward to seeing the results (and it's fun the recycling you're doing!)
2/11/08 2:53 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cant' wait to see these sewn up. Lovely color choices. How did you create your storyboard? With a software program?
2/11/08 1:22 PM
causticmuse said...
Lucy - Thanks! I used Adobe Photoshop to assemble my storyboard from scans of my sketches and two out of print pattern envelopes, downloaded technical line drawings of patterns that were still in print (got those from PR and the pattern company web sites), and digital photos of my fabrics. It probably took me 45 minutes or so.
2/11/08 4:55 PM
pterion said...
I love the creativity of your wardrobe plan. Great idea to use stash and recycle clothes.
2/15/08 2:58 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful wardrobe. I have a laptop bag pattern similar to that one and wanted to make one soon too. Gonna wait for your review.
2/16/08 11:19 PM
KrystalL said...
Your plan looks really exciting! I can't wait to see fleshed out. Good luck!
2/18/08 8:13 AM
Stephenie said...
Love your pattern choices and your colors. Can't wait to see the jacket, skort and pants in the boucle!
2/18/08 5:08 PM
Hilary said...
What a fabulous wardrobe you have planned!! I love the concept-no new stuff-you're so strong!! LOL-and I can't wait to see how everything comes together. Your sketches are great-very well done!
2/19/08 8:57 PM
snapdragonfly said...
Sassy and avant. I love your choices and your plans name. Definately looking forward to the finished collection.
2/25/08 5:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now