SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3453 (Misses Vests)

3 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 4:04 PM
Last Updated:3/19/09 0:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
I like your reviews...oh my, I guess you never sleep (?) How do you get all this sewing done with the many other things going on in your life?
2/10/08 7:09 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so cozy! I like the color contrast.
2/10/08 9:53 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, instructive as well as filled with creative ideas. I like the purple/gray combination and your idea to color block front and back in the future. BTW, this purple is a really good color for you. Thanks. -Lily
2/11/08 1:27 PM
AnitaJ said...
Great looking vest! I really like those side panels and the color combo you used. Nice to know about the easier collar application too.
2/11/08 8:18 PM
donna mel said...
thanks for the review, it helped me narrow down my search for the perfect vest. nothing beats a well fitting, good looking vest to keep out the winter chill.
9/18/08 7:55 AM
Catbird said...
Your new vest is great and your work is impeccable as always. The topstitching, the tasteful embroidery, the zipper -- all perfect!
3/21/09 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5415

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6143

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review