SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3453 (Misses Vests)

4 more reviews
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 242 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 223 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 4:04 PM
Last Updated:3/19/09 0:40 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by cabinbaby using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Catbird said... (3/21/09 8:51 PM) Reply
Your new vest is great and your work is impeccable as always. The topstitching, the tasteful embroidery, the zipper -- all perfect!
donna mel said... (9/18/08 7:55 AM) Reply
thanks for the review, it helped me narrow down my search for the perfect vest. nothing beats a well fitting, good looking vest to keep out the winter chill.
AnitaJ said... (2/11/08 8:18 PM) Reply
Great looking vest! I really like those side panels and the color combo you used. Nice to know about the easier collar application too.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/11/08 1:27 PM) Reply
Excellent review, instructive as well as filled with creative ideas. I like the purple/gray combination and your idea to color block front and back in the future. BTW, this purple is a really good color for you. Thanks. -Lily
Re Becca said... (2/10/08 9:53 PM) Reply
That looks so cozy! I like the color contrast.
j222b said... (2/10/08 7:09 PM) Reply
I like your reviews...oh my, I guess you never sleep (?) How do you get all this sewing done with the many other things going on in your life?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

ModKid Patterns Melanie Misses Tunic

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
Simplicity 2588

photo
by: emmastarr

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details