SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3453 (Misses Vests)

4 more reviews
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 242 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 222 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 4:04 PM
Last Updated:3/19/09 0:40 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by cabinbaby using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Catbird said... (3/21/09 8:51 PM) Reply
Your new vest is great and your work is impeccable as always. The topstitching, the tasteful embroidery, the zipper -- all perfect!
donna mel said... (9/18/08 7:55 AM) Reply
thanks for the review, it helped me narrow down my search for the perfect vest. nothing beats a well fitting, good looking vest to keep out the winter chill.
AnitaJ said... (2/11/08 8:18 PM) Reply
Great looking vest! I really like those side panels and the color combo you used. Nice to know about the easier collar application too.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/11/08 1:27 PM) Reply
Excellent review, instructive as well as filled with creative ideas. I like the purple/gray combination and your idea to color block front and back in the future. BTW, this purple is a really good color for you. Thanks. -Lily
Re Becca said... (2/10/08 9:53 PM) Reply
That looks so cozy! I like the color contrast.
j222b said... (2/10/08 7:09 PM) Reply
I like your reviews...oh my, I guess you never sleep (?) How do you get all this sewing done with the many other things going on in your life?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5857

photo
by: grays08

Review
StyleArc Kerry Cargo Pant

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details