SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5142 (The Perfect Jean)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1495 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/08 1:28 AM
Last Updated:3/26/12 4:01 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cody7 said...
You have done such a professional job of these pants. You should be very proud of your efforts!
2/11/08 2:16 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
Wow what a neat pair of jeans and I love the fabric and button. I clicked on the pattern link however and ended up with a dress pattern...?? What is the actual pattern as I would like to make this pattern... Thanks
2/11/08 3:34 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
Wow what a neat pair of jeans and I love the fabric and button. I clicked on the pattern link however and ended up with a dress pattern...?? What is the actual pattern as I would like to make this pattern... Thanks
2/11/08 3:34 AM
Shrazzy said...
What pretty fabric--these will be fun to wear!
2/11/08 7:25 AM
marjenann said...
Your pants are simply fabulous. Brown paisley jeans, with those details! Awesome!
2/11/08 9:05 AM
molander said...
Whoa! I hearby request you to review your sewing skills! Your work looks like it falls into the ADVANCED category!
2/11/08 10:17 AM
cindyann said...
These look very well made! Great fabric choice. I'd love to see them on you.
2/11/08 11:13 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your meticulous detail work on these stylin' jeans is inspiring, as is your fabric choice. The addition of the nontraditional button adds the final flair. I'll bet these look great on you. Great first review! -Lily
2/11/08 12:01 PM
j222b said...
Love your jeans and the fabric is a WOW factor. Too bad the title says: "DRESS"- maybe you can have "dress" deleted?
2/11/08 12:02 PM
N_Vogue said...
WoW!!!! What a professional look. Great job. Fabric and details are stunning. Thanks for the review.
2/11/08 11:20 PM
Ciclista said...
Gorgeous - your design change on the waistband, that wonderful button and the beautiful seams make these look like expensive designer jeans!!
2/12/08 8:05 AM
patrica said...
Congrats on your jeans, they look really nice and I do like the fabric.
2/15/08 5:17 PM
Dale C said...
I have this pattern waiting to be made. Yours look great, especially in that beautiful fabric. I'll have to get to mine soon.
2/18/08 9:10 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautifully sewn jeans, & I absolutely love the paisley fabric!
3/26/12 8:19 AM
momsurfing said...
i love your fabric
3/26/12 8:23 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Awesome! Love the fabric and button! Beautiful job!
3/26/12 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 5591

photo
by: Cowtown Ka...

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now