SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5191 (Palmer/Pletsch Jean Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 998 times 
Reviewed by:Enid E
photo

 
 
About Enid Estar
Member since: 6/10/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/08 3:23 PM
Last Updated:2/12/08 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said...
The jacket is wonderful, but I have to confess I'm green with envy drooling over your sewing space. What a treat to sew in such a lovely environment!
2/29/08 11:17 AM
Collpepper said...
Your welcome Mom...now will you make me one? :-)
2/14/08 11:50 PM
Enid E said...
Collpepper, Thank you for your comments, Love, Mom
2/14/08 11:06 PM
Collpepper said...

2/14/08 9:13 PM
Collpepper said...
Pretty! I love the detail stitching. Nice sewing room.... ;-)
2/14/08 8:50 PM
Babs42 said...
Love the jacket! Your sewing room looks huge! I am amazed at the filing cabinets with your patterns, Wow!
2/13/08 8:20 AM
tomed said...
Thanks for the review - great jacket...and I'm enjoying your sewing room as well!
2/12/08 9:58 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice jacket. Your sewing room looks pretty nice, too.
2/12/08 2:09 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice jacket. Your sewing room looks pretty nice, too.
2/12/08 2:09 PM
MarthaMcKeon said...
Outstanding and chic! You have great taste.
2/12/08 12:08 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I love it! I'm going to bookmark your review, and I have this pattern and was just eyeing it last night, believe it or not! (Also, your sewing room looks so nice and airy, and NEAT, I'm impressed!)
2/12/08 12:03 PM
Enid E said...
Thank you all for such nice comments. I re-sized the photo, I am new at this so please forgive me.
2/12/08 11:30 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking jacket - I'd love to see a bigger picture also!
2/12/08 10:27 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice looking jacket - I bet you'll get a lot of wear out of this
2/12/08 8:53 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful jacket! Nice review with reminders about the sizing & ease amt, and cuffs. Good reminder about this pattern. With spring coming it could see more interest.
2/11/08 9:44 PM
LuC said...
I have made this jacket 4 times and have fabric for a fifth. It fits so good and I get lots of compliments. The color you chose is pretty. I'm sure you're going to wear it alot!
2/11/08 9:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Enid, I'm positively "jones-ing" to see a larger photo of this jacket, if you could find that to be a possibility. It appears to be smashing and I like the sound of your alterations. Thanks. -Lily
2/11/08 6:21 PM
cecelia said...
Enid, from what I can see, this jacket looks nice and should serve you well.
2/11/08 5:56 PM
j222b said...
Lovely-great color!
2/11/08 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: brissie71

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now