Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5191 (Palmer/Pletsch Jean Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 995 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Enid E
photo
About Enid Estar
CA USA
Member since: 6/10/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/08 3:23 PM
Last Updated:2/12/08 11:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Lovely-great color!
2/11/08 3:46 PM
cecelia said...
Enid, from what I can see, this jacket looks nice and should serve you well.
2/11/08 5:56 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Enid, I'm positively "jones-ing" to see a larger photo of this jacket, if you could find that to be a possibility. It appears to be smashing and I like the sound of your alterations. Thanks. -Lily
2/11/08 6:21 PM
LuC said...
I have made this jacket 4 times and have fabric for a fifth. It fits so good and I get lots of compliments. The color you chose is pretty. I'm sure you're going to wear it alot!
2/11/08 9:09 PM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful jacket! Nice review with reminders about the sizing & ease amt, and cuffs. Good reminder about this pattern. With spring coming it could see more interest.
2/11/08 9:44 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice looking jacket - I bet you'll get a lot of wear out of this
2/12/08 8:53 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking jacket - I'd love to see a bigger picture also!
2/12/08 10:27 AM
Enid E said...
Thank you all for such nice comments. I re-sized the photo, I am new at this so please forgive me.
2/12/08 11:30 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I love it! I'm going to bookmark your review, and I have this pattern and was just eyeing it last night, believe it or not! (Also, your sewing room looks so nice and airy, and NEAT, I'm impressed!)
2/12/08 12:03 PM
MarthaMcKeon said...
Outstanding and chic! You have great taste.
2/12/08 12:08 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice jacket. Your sewing room looks pretty nice, too.
2/12/08 2:09 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice jacket. Your sewing room looks pretty nice, too.
2/12/08 2:09 PM
tomed said...
Thanks for the review - great jacket...and I'm enjoying your sewing room as well!
2/12/08 9:58 PM
Babs42 said...
Love the jacket! Your sewing room looks huge! I am amazed at the filing cabinets with your patterns, Wow!
2/13/08 8:20 AM
Collpepper said...
Pretty! I love the detail stitching. Nice sewing room.... ;-)
2/14/08 8:50 PM
Collpepper said...

2/14/08 9:13 PM
Enid E said...
Collpepper, Thank you for your comments, Love, Mom
2/14/08 11:06 PM
Collpepper said...
Your welcome Mom...now will you make me one? :-)
2/14/08 11:50 PM
Lisa Laree said...
The jacket is wonderful, but I have to confess I'm green with envy drooling over your sewing space. What a treat to sew in such a lovely environment!
2/29/08 11:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Burda 7597 BLOUSE
photo
Review by lamstu on 2/8/10
Read Review

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7521 Jiffy Caftan
photo
Review by Rosemarysc... on 9/29/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us