SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5191 (Palmer/Pletsch Jean Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 998 times 
Reviewed by:Enid E
photo

 
 
About Enid Estar
CA USA
Member since: 6/10/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/08 3:23 PM
Last Updated:2/12/08 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Lovely-great color!
2/11/08 3:46 PM
cecelia said...
Enid, from what I can see, this jacket looks nice and should serve you well.
2/11/08 5:56 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Enid, I'm positively "jones-ing" to see a larger photo of this jacket, if you could find that to be a possibility. It appears to be smashing and I like the sound of your alterations. Thanks. -Lily
2/11/08 6:21 PM
LuC said...
I have made this jacket 4 times and have fabric for a fifth. It fits so good and I get lots of compliments. The color you chose is pretty. I'm sure you're going to wear it alot!
2/11/08 9:09 PM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful jacket! Nice review with reminders about the sizing & ease amt, and cuffs. Good reminder about this pattern. With spring coming it could see more interest.
2/11/08 9:44 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice looking jacket - I bet you'll get a lot of wear out of this
2/12/08 8:53 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking jacket - I'd love to see a bigger picture also!
2/12/08 10:27 AM
Enid E said...
Thank you all for such nice comments. I re-sized the photo, I am new at this so please forgive me.
2/12/08 11:30 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I love it! I'm going to bookmark your review, and I have this pattern and was just eyeing it last night, believe it or not! (Also, your sewing room looks so nice and airy, and NEAT, I'm impressed!)
2/12/08 12:03 PM
MarthaMcKeon said...
Outstanding and chic! You have great taste.
2/12/08 12:08 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice jacket. Your sewing room looks pretty nice, too.
2/12/08 2:09 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice jacket. Your sewing room looks pretty nice, too.
2/12/08 2:09 PM
tomed said...
Thanks for the review - great jacket...and I'm enjoying your sewing room as well!
2/12/08 9:58 PM
Babs42 said...
Love the jacket! Your sewing room looks huge! I am amazed at the filing cabinets with your patterns, Wow!
2/13/08 8:20 AM
Collpepper said...
Pretty! I love the detail stitching. Nice sewing room.... ;-)
2/14/08 8:50 PM
Collpepper said...

2/14/08 9:13 PM
Enid E said...
Collpepper, Thank you for your comments, Love, Mom
2/14/08 11:06 PM
Collpepper said...
Your welcome Mom...now will you make me one? :-)
2/14/08 11:50 PM
Lisa Laree said...
The jacket is wonderful, but I have to confess I'm green with envy drooling over your sewing space. What a treat to sew in such a lovely environment!
2/29/08 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review