SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-04 (Gathered Neck T-shirt)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1194 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/11/08 5:36 PM
Last Updated:7/16/08 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
I love the way this top looks on you.
7/17/08 7:30 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
You make "A Best Pattern of 2007" look even better! Looks great on you Melissa! Fabulous fit!
7/17/08 1:06 AM
EveS said...
You're really going to make me buy this issue, aren't you! :) ANOTHER great shirt!!
7/16/08 10:39 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
That blue/turquoise color is great on you. I love tops that are a step above a basic t-shirt too and this one is so cute!
7/16/08 7:04 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!! I think everyone needs a nice fitting black T-shirt!!!
5/31/08 2:44 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very cute t! I do love this issue of Ottobre too. So many great wardrobe pieces!!
2/12/08 10:31 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute, lovely colours.
2/12/08 9:52 AM
martinanne said...
Looks wonderful, Melissa! Great job getting the right fit...size 37! Cool.
2/12/08 9:03 AM
Christina Sonja said...
What a great retro looking fabric. Size 37 - very clever!
2/11/08 10:22 PM
Tiner W said...
Terrific style! I must try this one--like yours, without the puffed sleeves. I saw some plain T-s in Ann Taylor Loft that looked very similar.
2/11/08 9:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
those flowers are so feminine, so pretty. looks lovely on you. Thanks for introducing me to these t-shirts.
2/11/08 9:51 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for another great review! Isn't this a fun issue? :) Really cute fabric on you too!
2/11/08 9:23 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks super, Melissa!
2/11/08 8:25 PM
Lori V said...
Melissa, very cute shirt and way to make the size to fit you perfectly.
2/11/08 8:21 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Cute! I have that material, too! I haven't used mine yet, but am thinking about a knit dress for this summer. I love this top. I wish I had the patiences for tracing patterns.
2/11/08 7:42 PM
Nancy Anne said...
That is lucious fabric! I love simple shirts like this in a stunning fabric. You did a great job with your own pattern size- it fits you perfectly!
2/11/08 7:37 PM
Riordan said...
This is a darling shirt!! Very pretty fabric, too.
2/11/08 7:26 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Good review, Melissa. You're in fine company with the other PR designers of this top, and your's looks just as good, too. Incredibly cute fabric for this charming top. -Lily
2/11/08 6:25 PM
Diane E said...
Melissa, this is lovely!
2/11/08 6:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
You're welcome, Melissa. I love your version, and I know there will be many more in the future. :) It's a great pattern.
2/11/08 5:47 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute tee! I like it with the regular short sleeves too.
2/11/08 5:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Jacket

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
Decades of Style 1902

photo
by: cairncrew

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

More Info