Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4135 thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 519 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:lynny
photo
Friend of PR
About lynnystar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/08 9:52 PM
Last Updated:2/11/08 9:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Nice pants! Looks like the wise K9 approves too :)
2/11/08 10:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants Lynny.
2/11/08 10:58 PM
Kay Romo said...
These are lovely. Great job!
2/11/08 11:46 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very noice!
2/11/08 11:46 PM
MareeAlison said...
Very flattering Lynny. I had this pattern out this morning. Query though - did you make the gauchos and thin those (as mentioned) or did you make the 3/4 ones which are striped on the pattern? Just wondering if they still needed taking in. Hope you understand.
2/12/08 2:31 AM
Aless said...
They look very fetching,Lynny! [Your dawg obviously approves too ;-) ]
2/12/08 2:45 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Oohhh, I LOVE these! They look wonderful on you. and I like the shirt, too! You look great and your pooch is adorable, too. Ronda
2/12/08 5:56 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Great fit.
2/12/08 10:33 AM
Annette1 said...
These are PERFECT. I love the length, first of all (hits at a nice place on the leg), and you're exactly right, with linen, you need them a little snug to start the day. Most of all, I have to say that's about the sweetest looking dog I've ever seen. :o) He's not venturing very far either, or I might try to take him off your hands!
2/12/08 12:20 PM
lynny said...
Thank-you for your comments. My friend is Zoe, 12 yo, a labrador/golden ret. cross any yes, she loves to get up close and help. Maree I cheated a bit here, I traced the long pants and folded the pattern back to where I wanted them to end. It wasn't until the end when I tried them on that I realised they were too wide and took them in.
2/12/08 3:54 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
These are great looking pants, and I agree that they're the perfect length; very flattering to your legs. And a great shade of linen. Sweet doggie, too. -Lily
2/12/08 10:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's M6270
photo
Review by juliesbtw on 6/3/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2795 Hoddie
photo
Review by swirlgurl on 1/4/14
Read Review

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us