SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4135 

23 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:lynny
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynnystar
VIC Australia
Member since: 11/18/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/08 9:52 PM
Last Updated:2/11/08 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
These are great looking pants, and I agree that they're the perfect length; very flattering to your legs. And a great shade of linen. Sweet doggie, too. -Lily
2/12/08 10:03 PM
lynny said...
Thank-you for your comments. My friend is Zoe, 12 yo, a labrador/golden ret. cross any yes, she loves to get up close and help. Maree I cheated a bit here, I traced the long pants and folded the pattern back to where I wanted them to end. It wasn't until the end when I tried them on that I realised they were too wide and took them in.
2/12/08 3:54 PM
Annette1 said...
These are PERFECT. I love the length, first of all (hits at a nice place on the leg), and you're exactly right, with linen, you need them a little snug to start the day. Most of all, I have to say that's about the sweetest looking dog I've ever seen. :o) He's not venturing very far either, or I might try to take him off your hands!
2/12/08 12:20 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Great fit.
2/12/08 10:33 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Oohhh, I LOVE these! They look wonderful on you. and I like the shirt, too! You look great and your pooch is adorable, too. Ronda
2/12/08 5:56 AM
Aless said...
They look very fetching,Lynny! [Your dawg obviously approves too ;-) ]
2/12/08 2:45 AM
MareeAlison said...
Very flattering Lynny. I had this pattern out this morning. Query though - did you make the gauchos and thin those (as mentioned) or did you make the 3/4 ones which are striped on the pattern? Just wondering if they still needed taking in. Hope you understand.
2/12/08 2:31 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very noice!
2/11/08 11:46 PM
Kay Romo said...
These are lovely. Great job!
2/11/08 11:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants Lynny.
2/11/08 10:58 PM
Skye said...
Nice pants! Looks like the wise K9 approves too :)
2/11/08 10:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

StyleArc Nikki Dress

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-109

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now