Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest 2008 (Mint Chocolate Surprise) thumbsup - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 1391 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:AquariJenn
photo
About AquariJennstar
MS USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 10:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
What a great SWAP you have planned! Congratulations on your pregnancy - enjoy it and your new wardrobe!!!
2/12/08 0:07 AM
KathleenS said...
I like your plan and it's very practical to do a wardrobe plan for maternity because you'll be wearing them a lot but by mixing and matching you'll have a variety of outfits.
2/12/08 4:28 AM
Mel.J said...
Congratulations! I love the colours. Why don't you sew a bag that you can use in the future for carting all the miscellaneous baby needs?? Baby bags is a pet peeve of mine, they either scream 'BABY BAG' or are really pricey.
2/12/08 6:00 AM
Shrazzy said...
Great plan! You'll certainly have motivation to finish, and it will be a very cute wardrobe. Congratulations!
2/12/08 6:53 AM
causticmuse said...
This is going to be a true contradiction: Cute and Maternity in on wardrobe! ;) Congratulations on your pregnancy, and I look forward to seeing your wardrobe as it progresses!
2/12/08 7:51 AM
causticmuse said...
Very cool storyboard, too. Did you paint it on the computer?
2/12/08 8:26 AM
sew42mom said...
I love your story board and the name of it! Congratulations on your pregnancy and have fun sewing it.
2/12/08 9:22 AM
Sherril Miller said...
A maternity wardrobe. What a great idea. Since we tend not to get too many maternity clothese having a mix and match set will keep your wardrobe from being too boring.
2/12/08 4:39 PM
AquariJenn said...
Thank you all for your nice comments. This was my first computerized storyboard. I always just sketch out my ideas, but wanted to try something different this time. For most of the pictures I either copied the pictures from the Kwik Sew/Simplicity websites or scanned in the line drawing from the pattern. Kwik Sew does not include plain line drawings with their patterns, so I just had to modify the pictures as best I could with MS Paint (I don't have Adobe Photoshop on my computer at present.) I couldn't do anything with that bright pink/red shirt. It's going to be white and the blue shirt...I don't know what color it will be yet. I'm definitely leaning toward making a bag, but I've been wanting to make this hat for a year now. I'll keep you posted!
2/12/08 5:02 PM
Birdie757 said...
Wow, what a great idea to do a maternity swap! I really wish I would have picked up sewing before I had dd. If I am pregnant again I will probably steal your swap ;) Can't wait to see the finished product.
2/13/08 7:56 AM
Stephenie said...
Congratulations on your pregnancy! Your wardrobe looks beautiful and classy...love your color choices!
2/18/08 5:40 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent Wardrobe on a pretty storyboard. I positively love your mint green inspiration fabric; this isn't the fabric you ran short of, is it? That would be tragic. All of your pieces will be so attractive with the fabrics chosen. -Lily
3/5/08 9:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wonderful wardrobe for the stylin' mother-to-be!
3/6/08 0:06 AM
moss said...
Awesome! I'm pregnant too and I love your wardrobe plan!!
3/6/08 10:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Congratulations!! and yes, this is SUCH a good idea. I thought of doing it myself but I'm taking forever to get pregnant and now I can just copy yours!
4/20/08 1:01 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I must have stolen your idea of brown and green. I've named my wardrobe Chocolate Mints. I love the maternity patterns you are using.
4/20/08 11:40 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great. I'm sure you'll get a lot of use out of it.
5/1/08 6:01 AM
SewTwin said...
Coool!You have a much better wardrobe than I did, when I was pregnant years ago..
5/2/08 0:43 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Beautiful job!
5/3/08 11:19 AM
AnneM said...
Wonderful wardrobe. Much nicer than owrkout clothes and yoga pants. Definitely worth making a wardrobe, and with this approach you know you have a lot of wearing options.
5/9/08 8:18 PM
EveS said...
What an inspiring maternity wardrobe! It looks like your pieces will carry you thru the remainder of your pregnancy and perhaps beyond (which for me was just as much of a pain in terms of finding clothes to fit). Great job!! Congratulations, too!! :)
5/10/08 11:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2551
photo
Review by Gail in We... on 8/27/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 7876
photo
Review by JustBeachy... on 4/12/11
Read Review

Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )
McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us