SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2008 (Mint Chocolate Surprise)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1392 times 
Reviewed by:AquariJenn
photo

 
 
About AquariJennstar
MS USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
What a great SWAP you have planned! Congratulations on your pregnancy - enjoy it and your new wardrobe!!!
2/12/08 0:07 AM
KathleenS said...
I like your plan and it's very practical to do a wardrobe plan for maternity because you'll be wearing them a lot but by mixing and matching you'll have a variety of outfits.
2/12/08 4:28 AM
Mel.J said...
Congratulations! I love the colours. Why don't you sew a bag that you can use in the future for carting all the miscellaneous baby needs?? Baby bags is a pet peeve of mine, they either scream 'BABY BAG' or are really pricey.
2/12/08 6:00 AM
Shrazzy said...
Great plan! You'll certainly have motivation to finish, and it will be a very cute wardrobe. Congratulations!
2/12/08 6:53 AM
causticmuse said...
This is going to be a true contradiction: Cute and Maternity in on wardrobe! ;) Congratulations on your pregnancy, and I look forward to seeing your wardrobe as it progresses!
2/12/08 7:51 AM
causticmuse said...
Very cool storyboard, too. Did you paint it on the computer?
2/12/08 8:26 AM
sew42mom said...
I love your story board and the name of it! Congratulations on your pregnancy and have fun sewing it.
2/12/08 9:22 AM
Sherril Miller said...
A maternity wardrobe. What a great idea. Since we tend not to get too many maternity clothese having a mix and match set will keep your wardrobe from being too boring.
2/12/08 4:39 PM
AquariJenn said...
Thank you all for your nice comments. This was my first computerized storyboard. I always just sketch out my ideas, but wanted to try something different this time. For most of the pictures I either copied the pictures from the Kwik Sew/Simplicity websites or scanned in the line drawing from the pattern. Kwik Sew does not include plain line drawings with their patterns, so I just had to modify the pictures as best I could with MS Paint (I don't have Adobe Photoshop on my computer at present.) I couldn't do anything with that bright pink/red shirt. It's going to be white and the blue shirt...I don't know what color it will be yet. I'm definitely leaning toward making a bag, but I've been wanting to make this hat for a year now. I'll keep you posted!
2/12/08 5:02 PM
Birdie757 said...
Wow, what a great idea to do a maternity swap! I really wish I would have picked up sewing before I had dd. If I am pregnant again I will probably steal your swap ;) Can't wait to see the finished product.
2/13/08 7:56 AM
Stephenie said...
Congratulations on your pregnancy! Your wardrobe looks beautiful and classy...love your color choices!
2/18/08 5:40 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent Wardrobe on a pretty storyboard. I positively love your mint green inspiration fabric; this isn't the fabric you ran short of, is it? That would be tragic. All of your pieces will be so attractive with the fabrics chosen. -Lily
3/5/08 9:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wonderful wardrobe for the stylin' mother-to-be!
3/6/08 0:06 AM
moss said...
Awesome! I'm pregnant too and I love your wardrobe plan!!
3/6/08 10:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Congratulations!! and yes, this is SUCH a good idea. I thought of doing it myself but I'm taking forever to get pregnant and now I can just copy yours!
4/20/08 1:01 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I must have stolen your idea of brown and green. I've named my wardrobe Chocolate Mints. I love the maternity patterns you are using.
4/20/08 11:40 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great. I'm sure you'll get a lot of use out of it.
5/1/08 6:01 AM
SewTwin said...
Coool!You have a much better wardrobe than I did, when I was pregnant years ago..
5/2/08 0:43 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Beautiful job!
5/3/08 11:19 AM
AnneM said...
Wonderful wardrobe. Much nicer than owrkout clothes and yoga pants. Definitely worth making a wardrobe, and with this approach you know you have a lot of wearing options.
5/9/08 8:18 PM
EveS said...
What an inspiring maternity wardrobe! It looks like your pieces will carry you thru the remainder of your pregnancy and perhaps beyond (which for me was just as much of a pain in terms of finding clothes to fit). Great job!! Congratulations, too!! :)
5/10/08 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now