SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8203 (Very Easy Vogue)

2 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/08 5:54 PM
Last Updated:2/15/08 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, this is right up my alley! This has such nice lines, and you could wear it as a blouse, as you say, or wear it open as a lightweight jacket. LOVE your fabric! Not only that, but the print will help hide those "status wrinkles" that we all know and love in linen. :o)
2/15/08 6:09 PM
keelyb1 said...
Great looking shirt/jacket! I love the fabric.
2/15/08 6:15 PM
Enid E said...
Pretty print and do agree you will get a lot of wear out of it...as well as compliments!
2/15/08 7:10 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Mrs. Buttons, that made me smile. Your fabric is gorgeous (as always), your jacket stylish and well fitted (also as always). Yes, versatile and lovely. Good review, too. Thanks, Lily
2/15/08 7:48 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice jacket/or shirt! You'll enjoy having this in your wardrobe. How did you finish the seams on the linen?
2/15/08 8:23 PM
Mahler said...
Very lovely, I love that black and white fabric. Realy a neet jacket.
2/15/08 9:09 PM
solosmocker said...
Very nice jacket. The fabric is just yummy.
2/15/08 9:41 PM
AngieC said...
I love your jacket! The print is fabulous in linen and a perfect pattern for any occasion. Thanks for a great review~
2/15/08 10:11 PM
carolynw said...
Peggy I was lazy and went for serged seams - but first did the traditional sewn seams to make sure the fit was OK - without a serger I would have used the overcast stitch on my machine or bound the seams with organza
2/16/08 8:53 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I always love your jackets, and this one is no exception. Very nice.
2/16/08 1:27 PM
ITAdmin said...
Ooh, I like the lines of that pattern, too. Drats to the fact that it's OOP. View B looks very blouse-like indeed.
2/16/08 4:57 PM
marjenann said...
Fanatastic as always, Clin!! May I have your wardrobe??? Annette
2/16/08 5:03 PM
cecelia said...
This looks nice, Clin, very versatile.
2/17/08 2:41 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty. I love linen and this pattern work well with it!
2/19/08 1:16 AM
Sheila457 said...
Great Jacket and agree with Annette1 that its perfect for hiding wrinkles.
3/1/08 2:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-16

photo
by: Just Barb

Review