Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8203 (Very Easy Vogue) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 722 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/08 5:54 PM
Last Updated:2/15/08 5:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, this is right up my alley! This has such nice lines, and you could wear it as a blouse, as you say, or wear it open as a lightweight jacket. LOVE your fabric! Not only that, but the print will help hide those "status wrinkles" that we all know and love in linen. :o)
2/15/08 6:09 PM
keelyb1 said...
Great looking shirt/jacket! I love the fabric.
2/15/08 6:15 PM
Enid E said...
Pretty print and do agree you will get a lot of wear out of it...as well as compliments!
2/15/08 7:10 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Mrs. Buttons, that made me smile. Your fabric is gorgeous (as always), your jacket stylish and well fitted (also as always). Yes, versatile and lovely. Good review, too. Thanks, Lily
2/15/08 7:48 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice jacket/or shirt! You'll enjoy having this in your wardrobe. How did you finish the seams on the linen?
2/15/08 8:23 PM
Mahler said...
Very lovely, I love that black and white fabric. Realy a neet jacket.
2/15/08 9:09 PM
solosmocker said...
Very nice jacket. The fabric is just yummy.
2/15/08 9:41 PM
AngieC said...
I love your jacket! The print is fabulous in linen and a perfect pattern for any occasion. Thanks for a great review~
2/15/08 10:11 PM
carolynw said...
Peggy I was lazy and went for serged seams - but first did the traditional sewn seams to make sure the fit was OK - without a serger I would have used the overcast stitch on my machine or bound the seams with organza
2/16/08 8:53 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I always love your jackets, and this one is no exception. Very nice.
2/16/08 1:27 PM
ITAdmin said...
Ooh, I like the lines of that pattern, too. Drats to the fact that it's OOP. View B looks very blouse-like indeed.
2/16/08 4:57 PM
marjenann said...
Fanatastic as always, Clin!! May I have your wardrobe??? Annette
2/16/08 5:03 PM
cecelia said...
This looks nice, Clin, very versatile.
2/17/08 2:41 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty. I love linen and this pattern work well with it!
2/19/08 1:16 AM
Sheila457 said...
Great Jacket and agree with Annette1 that its perfect for hiding wrinkles.
3/1/08 2:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

New Look 6071
photo
Review by atymonw on 3/22/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5791
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 10/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us