SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8203 (Very Easy Vogue)

2 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/08 5:54 PM
Last Updated:2/15/08 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Great Jacket and agree with Annette1 that its perfect for hiding wrinkles.
3/1/08 2:31 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty. I love linen and this pattern work well with it!
2/19/08 1:16 AM
cecelia said...
This looks nice, Clin, very versatile.
2/17/08 2:41 PM
marjenann said...
Fanatastic as always, Clin!! May I have your wardrobe??? Annette
2/16/08 5:03 PM
ITAdmin said...
Ooh, I like the lines of that pattern, too. Drats to the fact that it's OOP. View B looks very blouse-like indeed.
2/16/08 4:57 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I always love your jackets, and this one is no exception. Very nice.
2/16/08 1:27 PM
carolynw said...
Peggy I was lazy and went for serged seams - but first did the traditional sewn seams to make sure the fit was OK - without a serger I would have used the overcast stitch on my machine or bound the seams with organza
2/16/08 8:53 AM
AngieC said...
I love your jacket! The print is fabulous in linen and a perfect pattern for any occasion. Thanks for a great review~
2/15/08 10:11 PM
solosmocker said...
Very nice jacket. The fabric is just yummy.
2/15/08 9:41 PM
Mahler said...
Very lovely, I love that black and white fabric. Realy a neet jacket.
2/15/08 9:09 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice jacket/or shirt! You'll enjoy having this in your wardrobe. How did you finish the seams on the linen?
2/15/08 8:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Mrs. Buttons, that made me smile. Your fabric is gorgeous (as always), your jacket stylish and well fitted (also as always). Yes, versatile and lovely. Good review, too. Thanks, Lily
2/15/08 7:48 PM
Enid E said...
Pretty print and do agree you will get a lot of wear out of it...as well as compliments!
2/15/08 7:10 PM
keelyb1 said...
Great looking shirt/jacket! I love the fabric.
2/15/08 6:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, this is right up my alley! This has such nice lines, and you could wear it as a blouse, as you say, or wear it open as a lightweight jacket. LOVE your fabric! Not only that, but the print will help hide those "status wrinkles" that we all know and love in linen. :o)
2/15/08 6:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-26 Sweater

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Simplicity 2588

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info