SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2007-125A (sheer tie blouse)

Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/08 8:04 AM
Last Updated:2/16/08 8:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Pretty blouse.
2/16/08 9:33 AM
Becky Coleman said...
I can imagine it would be "greatly admired" as it is very, very pretty.
2/16/08 9:37 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very lovely , great idea in sheer, very trendy now.
2/16/08 10:49 AM
librarylady said...
Wow, that is so lovely. Well it might be admired. And "sewing air" too! It is beautiful.
2/16/08 5:50 PM
KathleenS said...
Very pretty, and nice finishes. Worth your trouble.
2/16/08 8:42 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
What a lovely blouse. the colours are very pretty. Thanks for the details description on sewing sheer fabric... I have just bought 3 pieces to make as evening wear and was wondering how to tackle the seams after having the fabric move and slide while I was cutting it out.
2/16/08 11:21 PM
Nancywin said...
This blouse has been on my to do list for a while. Yours looks great. thanks for the tips on the seaming.
2/17/08 0:13 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful blouse!
2/17/08 0:17 AM
SusiM said...
Your blouse looks lovely, and thanks for elaborating on the seam finishes. I have enjoyed making up this pattern as well, but haven't posted yet.
2/17/08 0:48 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your meticulous, detailed work on this delicate and feminine blouse has resulted in bit of Art. Lovely, lovely, lovely. And great review of how to work with chiffon. -Lily
2/17/08 1:08 AM
Annette1 said...
All of your fine handiwork is truly admirable. It's a joy to look at this blouse.
2/17/08 1:42 AM
lynny said...
Thanks for your review. Such a very feminine and lovely blouse, I have this magazine and after reading your review will definitely be trying it.
2/17/08 4:39 AM
Sewing Chick said...
What a cute blouse! It's funny how I often pass Burda styles by until I see others sew them up, then I have to try them. I will definitely put this on my list.
2/17/08 6:41 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Petra, this is a very pretty top. The contrasting pink thread is especially attractive! Thanks for so carefully explaining how you did your seams, etc.
2/19/08 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now