Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8426 (Misses Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 642 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:freegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About freegirl
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/08 12:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLil said...
It looks like a very nice, well fitting skirt. Good job
3/1/08 1:08 PM
Luckylibbet said...
This skirt seems so flattering on a variety of figure types - certainly looks terrific on you! Good job eking out the fabric, know what you mean about being judicious with expensive fabric.
3/1/08 1:15 PM
Beek said...
Lovely skirt. The pleats are so flattering at the back side. I feel that you made a wise choice on the quality fabric. You can never go wrong by investing in nice fabric when you are stitching up a well designed garment. Nice work!
3/1/08 1:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous skirt. The back pleats are wonderfully flattering on you.
3/1/08 2:27 PM
Sharon M said...
The back of the skirt is wonderful and the skirt oh so flattering on you!
3/1/08 4:25 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a lovely skirt!
3/1/08 4:36 PM
KathleenS said...
I want to make this too. I have the figure you describe so it ought to work ;) Thanks for the review.
3/1/08 9:46 PM
mendospot said...
I recently made this pattern but view A. I LOVE it. I also had to take it in quite a bit--in fact, I think next time I'll make a size 12. Anyway, it is a very flattering skirt and was pretty easy to put together even for a beginner like me.
3/1/08 11:28 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Great fitting skirt. I will have to give this one a try. Looks flattering on you.
3/2/08 1:05 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous skirt - I love the back detail so much!
3/2/08 10:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Extremely flattering skirt on you, with high emphasis on the unique back seams. I'm with Beek on using the finest fabric you can afford, particularly on a garment whose pattern is well constructed. Lovely, Lily
3/3/08 11:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 5886
photo
Review by Nenewhis on 6/12/13
Read Review

Vogue 1162 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1162 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2660 Pattern ( Size 10-18 )
Simplicity 2660 Pattern ( Size 10-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7359 SHIRT
photo
Review by LTC on 9/16/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us