SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8426 (Misses Skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:freegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About freegirl
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/08 12:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLil said...
It looks like a very nice, well fitting skirt. Good job
3/1/08 1:08 PM
Luckylibbet said...
This skirt seems so flattering on a variety of figure types - certainly looks terrific on you! Good job eking out the fabric, know what you mean about being judicious with expensive fabric.
3/1/08 1:15 PM
Beek said...
Lovely skirt. The pleats are so flattering at the back side. I feel that you made a wise choice on the quality fabric. You can never go wrong by investing in nice fabric when you are stitching up a well designed garment. Nice work!
3/1/08 1:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous skirt. The back pleats are wonderfully flattering on you.
3/1/08 2:27 PM
Sharon M said...
The back of the skirt is wonderful and the skirt oh so flattering on you!
3/1/08 4:25 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a lovely skirt!
3/1/08 4:36 PM
KathleenS said...
I want to make this too. I have the figure you describe so it ought to work ;) Thanks for the review.
3/1/08 9:46 PM
mendospot said...
I recently made this pattern but view A. I LOVE it. I also had to take it in quite a bit--in fact, I think next time I'll make a size 12. Anyway, it is a very flattering skirt and was pretty easy to put together even for a beginner like me.
3/1/08 11:28 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Great fitting skirt. I will have to give this one a try. Looks flattering on you.
3/2/08 1:05 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous skirt - I love the back detail so much!
3/2/08 10:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Extremely flattering skirt on you, with high emphasis on the unique back seams. I'm with Beek on using the finest fabric you can afford, particularly on a garment whose pattern is well constructed. Lovely, Lily
3/3/08 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1612

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 808-1007

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now