SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1005 (Metropolitan Criterion Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1396 times 
Reviewed by:twistedangel
photo

 
 
About twistedangelstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/08 7:56 PM
Last Updated:10/23/09 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 30 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
EXCELLENT review! I love your new top ..... nice sewing!
10/24/09 12:53 PM
psm484 said...
Love your blouse. Great button choice! You shop at Mood? I'm jealous!
10/24/09 1:12 AM
sewslow67 said...
Your blouse is just beautiful ...and ...Great review. I appreciated the details you included. I have the pattern and will now get going and make it. Thanks so much for sharing your experience!
12/16/08 10:18 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your top looks great. I have this pattern too and am waiting to get some free time to start on it!
3/14/08 10:30 AM
Motorposus said...
Very sharp blouse, and useful tips too. From the garment photo, it seems you have a thoroughly organized sewing room, which I envy!
3/14/08 9:34 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful blouse!
2/19/08 10:54 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Very nice!
2/19/08 10:48 PM
twistedangel said...
Awww - Thanks everyone for your kind comments!! cmarie - I'm toying around with making another, but I have so many other projects to get done. j222b - RPL is Rayon/Poly/Lycra blend.
2/19/08 3:55 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Gorgeous! What beautiful workmanship &a very helpful review. Thanks!! ;-)
2/19/08 3:49 PM
j222b said...
What's "RPL"? Great top and pattern review!2.20.2008 TWISTEDANGEL: THANKS for the info on RPL....!
2/19/08 2:23 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great review - lots of valuable information! Your top is wonderful and it looks very comfy.
2/19/08 10:35 AM
cmarie12 said...
Great looking top! So will you make it again?
2/19/08 9:32 AM
Dee2 said...
Your shirt looks beautiful! Thanks for this great review.
2/19/08 7:59 AM
Em's Summer said...
Thanks for the tip about the wash away wonder tape. I'm going to be making some looped buttons soon and will definitely try the tape. Your blouse looks beautiful! Great job!
2/19/08 7:01 AM
lmg said...
Looks like it could sit in a designer shop's window. Fabulous top. And thanks for all the tips on sewing the R/L jersey!
2/18/08 10:02 PM
Karen6790 said...
What an adorable top. Thanks for the heads-up that Hotpatterns has gotten closer to "real" sizing and clear instructions. I'll have to give this one a shot.
2/18/08 9:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Thank you so much for the "everything you need to know to sew RPL jersey" tutorial. That's great! Your blouse is breathtakingly beautiful! Design, color, and workmanship - all perfection. -Lily
2/18/08 9:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous shirt! I also love that you can go pretty much off the envelope for HP sizing. ;)
2/18/08 8:09 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Great job. The buttons look great.
2/18/08 8:09 PM
LoriB said...
Fabulous looking shirt! Great job and great review. I'd give this one a try if I didn't already have umpteen thousand patterns and a Burda subscription as well.
2/18/08 8:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info