SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7847 (Jacket skirt sleeveless dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/08 9:55 PM
Last Updated:2/18/08 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Very snazzola outfit.
2/22/08 9:01 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super cute jacket - it looks smashing with the dress!
2/19/08 11:37 PM
Annette1 said...
The jacket really puts the whole outfit over the top. Perfect! I like Nancy's idea of the jacket with high-waisted pants. That would probably be my favorite (other than this outfit), but I can easily see it with jeans and a t-shirt, with the shirt showing underneath ... see a lot of that now, it seems like. If you didn't the colors to break up the silhouette, you could wear monocromatic pants/top underneath and still have the "column" effect that you have with the dress. The jacket's very flattering in that it ends at the narrowest (waist) part of your body. I love it!
2/19/08 7:28 PM
ALY said...
I agree with everyone else. Great outfit! Love the stripes on the diagonal in the dress. The jacket could be worn with the turtle neck peeking out at the bottom over dark pants. Or with a top that is tucked in. Cropped jackets with long pants always look good, dividing the body roughly into 1/3 jacket and 2/3 pants/legs.
2/19/08 7:20 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the ideas everyone. Never though of jeans with this jacket...but it would look great!
2/19/08 4:59 PM
Cody7 said...
Wow, what a great outfit on you. Very chic!!!
2/19/08 4:27 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a beautiful classy work outfit! Loves it!
2/19/08 2:18 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, this is wonderful. The addition of the short jacket (to the dress) with the stripes now running horizontally takes the ensemble to a whole new level of chic. I love exactly how you're wearing it and like Nancywin, wouldn't hesitate to wear the jacket and turtleneck with dark wash jeans. Love it. -Lily
2/19/08 11:53 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice outfit - it is trendy and retro all at the same time! : )
2/19/08 10:26 AM
Kay Y said...
This looks very very stylish with the turtleneck and dress underneath!
2/19/08 9:27 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely and you deserve all the compliments
2/19/08 8:46 AM
Beek said...
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern and it looks so cute on you that I am now inspired to sew it up. It certainly looks very "modern" with the cropped sleeves. Good work!
2/19/08 7:44 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great outfit! I love the fabric and the overall effect with the stripes.
2/19/08 6:46 AM
Shrazzy said...
Beautiful outfit!
2/19/08 6:27 AM
said...
Lovely jacket. The whole outfit is great, actually.
2/19/08 1:40 AM
SusiM said...
Very nice suit. I love the stripes.
2/19/08 1:32 AM
cathy45 said...
Oooh, this looks so chic on you!
2/18/08 11:45 PM
Nancywin said...
You're right - it is a great looking outfilt. And I love the jacket. I would even wear it with a dark wash jeans and T or tank. You could also wear it with highwaist black pants. Shirts below the jacket are all in now, so that's an option too. You did a very nice job on this
2/18/08 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-30

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
New Look 6601

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review