SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7847 (Jacket skirt sleeveless dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/08 9:55 PM
Last Updated:2/18/08 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
You're right - it is a great looking outfilt. And I love the jacket. I would even wear it with a dark wash jeans and T or tank. You could also wear it with highwaist black pants. Shirts below the jacket are all in now, so that's an option too. You did a very nice job on this
2/18/08 10:32 PM
cathy45 said...
Oooh, this looks so chic on you!
2/18/08 11:45 PM
SusiM said...
Very nice suit. I love the stripes.
2/19/08 1:32 AM
said...
Lovely jacket. The whole outfit is great, actually.
2/19/08 1:40 AM
Shrazzy said...
Beautiful outfit!
2/19/08 6:27 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great outfit! I love the fabric and the overall effect with the stripes.
2/19/08 6:46 AM
Beek said...
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern and it looks so cute on you that I am now inspired to sew it up. It certainly looks very "modern" with the cropped sleeves. Good work!
2/19/08 7:44 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely and you deserve all the compliments
2/19/08 8:46 AM
Kay Y said...
This looks very very stylish with the turtleneck and dress underneath!
2/19/08 9:27 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice outfit - it is trendy and retro all at the same time! : )
2/19/08 10:26 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, this is wonderful. The addition of the short jacket (to the dress) with the stripes now running horizontally takes the ensemble to a whole new level of chic. I love exactly how you're wearing it and like Nancywin, wouldn't hesitate to wear the jacket and turtleneck with dark wash jeans. Love it. -Lily
2/19/08 11:53 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a beautiful classy work outfit! Loves it!
2/19/08 2:18 PM
Cody7 said...
Wow, what a great outfit on you. Very chic!!!
2/19/08 4:27 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the ideas everyone. Never though of jeans with this jacket...but it would look great!
2/19/08 4:59 PM
ALY said...
I agree with everyone else. Great outfit! Love the stripes on the diagonal in the dress. The jacket could be worn with the turtle neck peeking out at the bottom over dark pants. Or with a top that is tucked in. Cropped jackets with long pants always look good, dividing the body roughly into 1/3 jacket and 2/3 pants/legs.
2/19/08 7:20 PM
Annette1 said...
The jacket really puts the whole outfit over the top. Perfect! I like Nancy's idea of the jacket with high-waisted pants. That would probably be my favorite (other than this outfit), but I can easily see it with jeans and a t-shirt, with the shirt showing underneath ... see a lot of that now, it seems like. If you didn't the colors to break up the silhouette, you could wear monocromatic pants/top underneath and still have the "column" effect that you have with the dress. The jacket's very flattering in that it ends at the narrowest (waist) part of your body. I love it!
2/19/08 7:28 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super cute jacket - it looks smashing with the dress!
2/19/08 11:37 PM
LindsayT said...
Very snazzola outfit.
2/22/08 9:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Marfy 2934

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
McCall's 6519

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now