SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 64468-1000 (Pintucked Dress)

Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:selvage
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About selvagestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/08 9:45 PM
Last Updated:2/19/08 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
neuwifesews said...
Very chic!. And I agree with avancleve, the color choice makes it all the more amazing.
3/13/08 0:15 AM
Birgitte said...
What a great knockoff! And it looks very flattering on you!
3/8/08 10:28 PM
Bonnie O said...
Great job! Looks very good on you and you really nailed the reproduction!
3/8/08 9:32 AM
VeryPrairie said...
You look fantastic- so sophisticated and modern! I would never guess that yours is polyester; it is so gorgeous. Bravo!
3/4/08 2:42 AM
Mahler said...
Great copy ! Well to say the truth, I prefer yours ! Congratulations.
3/3/08 9:48 AM
Nancy K said...
Great copy. I like the color better than the white original. You look great in it.
2/29/08 8:40 PM
LindsayT said...
Really stylish knockoff. Nice work.
2/22/08 8:57 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, FANTASTIC job! Frankly, I think you dress looks MUCH better on you than the one does on the model. :o) I've got to check out this babysilk. I've never heard of it. It sure does have a beautiful drape to it.
2/22/08 0:40 AM
Lyudmila said...
it's so pretty!, I love details
2/20/08 12:56 PM
selvage said...
Hi all--thanks for all the nice, supportive comments. Lily, I like your interpretation of my name! I picked it because it's a sewing word that I like the sound of, and it contains the name of my paternal grandmother, a name I always liked--Elva. SigridNL, I'm very impressed with your contest entry, btw. Amazing work and very cute result!
2/20/08 12:36 PM
maidathome said...
This is a fabulous piece of work!!!! Beautiful.
2/20/08 9:39 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great knock-off. The colour fits you so well. And it really looks very authentic.
2/20/08 8:45 AM
KaraKai said...
I actually like YOUR version better. The color is gorgeous on you and it looks fabulous on you! Great job!
2/20/08 7:38 AM
Sic said...
Wow - your knock-off is so authentic looking! Congrats on drafting such an amazing copy!
2/20/08 7:24 AM
Shrazzy said...
This is a great copy and I couldn't tell from the photo that it wasn't silk. Good color on you too. Congratulations on your wonderful dress.
2/20/08 6:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
You have NAILED this knockoff to the letter! And your color is perfect. Oh, I'm dreaming of taking a proper pattern-making class, for the exact reason that you named. Beautiful work, and I love your name, Selvage. That would "put you on the edge," right? -Lily
2/20/08 0:42 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Wow, you did such a good job copying the dress! I love the style and it looks great on you!!
2/19/08 9:50 PM
avancleve said...
Looks just like the original, except I like your color better! Nice work.
2/19/08 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now