Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 64468-1000 (Pintucked Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 513 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:selvage
photo
Friend of PR
About selvagestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/08 9:45 PM
Last Updated:2/19/08 9:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
avancleve said...
Looks just like the original, except I like your color better! Nice work.
2/19/08 9:48 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Wow, you did such a good job copying the dress! I love the style and it looks great on you!!
2/19/08 9:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You have NAILED this knockoff to the letter! And your color is perfect. Oh, I'm dreaming of taking a proper pattern-making class, for the exact reason that you named. Beautiful work, and I love your name, Selvage. That would "put you on the edge," right? -Lily
2/20/08 0:42 AM
Shrazzy said...
This is a great copy and I couldn't tell from the photo that it wasn't silk. Good color on you too. Congratulations on your wonderful dress.
2/20/08 6:24 AM
Sic said...
Wow - your knock-off is so authentic looking! Congrats on drafting such an amazing copy!
2/20/08 7:24 AM
KaraKai said...
I actually like YOUR version better. The color is gorgeous on you and it looks fabulous on you! Great job!
2/20/08 7:38 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great knock-off. The colour fits you so well. And it really looks very authentic.
2/20/08 8:45 AM
maidathome said...
This is a fabulous piece of work!!!! Beautiful.
2/20/08 9:39 AM
selvage said...
Hi all--thanks for all the nice, supportive comments. Lily, I like your interpretation of my name! I picked it because it's a sewing word that I like the sound of, and it contains the name of my paternal grandmother, a name I always liked--Elva. SigridNL, I'm very impressed with your contest entry, btw. Amazing work and very cute result!
2/20/08 12:36 PM
Lyudmila said...
it's so pretty!, I love details
2/20/08 12:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, FANTASTIC job! Frankly, I think you dress looks MUCH better on you than the one does on the model. :o) I've got to check out this babysilk. I've never heard of it. It sure does have a beautiful drape to it.
2/22/08 0:40 AM
LindsayT said...
Really stylish knockoff. Nice work.
2/22/08 8:57 AM
Nancy K said...
Great copy. I like the color better than the white original. You look great in it.
2/29/08 8:40 PM
Mahler said...
Great copy ! Well to say the truth, I prefer yours ! Congratulations.
3/3/08 9:48 AM
VeryPrairie said...
You look fantastic- so sophisticated and modern! I would never guess that yours is polyester; it is so gorgeous. Bravo!
3/4/08 2:42 AM
Bonnie O said...
Great job! Looks very good on you and you really nailed the reproduction!
3/8/08 9:32 AM
Birgitte said...
What a great knockoff! And it looks very flattering on you!
3/8/08 10:28 PM
neuwifesews said...
Very chic!. And I agree with avancleve, the color choice makes it all the more amazing.
3/13/08 0:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-134 Pyjamas
photo
Review by lara900 on 11/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 5965 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 5965 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5525 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Michelle L on 10/3/10
Read Review

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us