SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Blouse with Scoop Neckline)

31 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/08 10:35 PM
Last Updated:2/19/08 10:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JamieLiz said...

8/14/08 5:02 PM
JamieLiz said...
This color and style are beautiful on you. Looks mah-velous, Mufffet!
8/14/08 5:02 PM
Mufffet said...
Annette...loved those cat-eyes in my youth! Had no idea about the husker red thing! HAHAHA. My game is baseball, my team the Yankees... Lady Mame - the patterns I don't THINK run a size large, but since I usually use the XL anyway because I exceed the recommended - maybe they do?! I always use my template for shoulders so that would be too large but that part is too large in every pattern I use. It's a book and very very good value for your money - you can even order copies of the patterns extra if you need to or want to. The book is written to be a text for sewing really. and the patterns can be purchased because you might have several people learning from this book. I love the book and the instructions and the patterns. They are on white paper and good and sturdy to trace.
2/22/08 11:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Darn, I learned something new today in spite of myself. I wasn't familiar with the Kwik Sew Easy Sewing line, but based on your results, I may have to check it out. I've NEVER seen anybody look as pretty in RED as you do. You should move to Nebraska, where all the Husker fans wear red EVERY Saturday, and some even extend that to Fridays, as well. I couldn't believe it when we moved here. I thought, what is with all these people wearing RED? I mean, you could get on a bus, and the ENTIRE THING was RED everywhere. And HUSKER BOB used to frequent the bars when I was in college wearing RED PLAID pants, RED cardigan sweater, RED Tam o' Shanter, WHITE belt and WHITE shoes. I don't think he ever had to buy his own beer, and from all indications, he drank plenty of them. This is all hearsay, of course, as I have no personal knowledge of anything bar-related from my college days. (On the glasses note, I like them as well. I've got me some "cateyes" coming from eBay. Can't wait to get them -- ha!)
2/21/08 5:45 PM
Lady_Mame said...
I've never seen anything from this book reviewed before (though I'm sure it's happened) I keep waffling on whether to buy it or not... I think this is tipping the scales, but I have one question-- do these patterns run a size too large just like other kwiksews?
2/21/08 11:30 AM
2BSewing said...
That is one beautiful top you are wearing. Color looks great on you. When I make buttonholes with my Platinum, I tend not to use the sewing advisor but select the appropriate buttonhole I'd like to use. I have to do a few practice buttonholes on the same fabric and with same interfacing as my garment. Saves time and frustration. :)
2/21/08 7:25 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top and the color suits you to a T!!
2/20/08 9:35 PM
wsu 1 fan said...
Great review!!! I love the top, and the color is great on you. The top looks kinda retro, so you are "in"!!! Luv the specs!
2/20/08 7:08 PM
Rhoda K said...
This top looks so nice on you - I may have to get the pattern. This looks like it could be used in many ways/fabrics.
2/20/08 6:55 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
This top looks fantastic on you.
2/20/08 6:37 PM
Mufffet said...
BJ1400, Thanks! The glasses are new so of course I had to have the picture taken with them. Everyone told me my glasses were old fashioned and way too big, so I had to update this time! Might need a whole new look, new clothes, and another piercing somewhere...haha.
2/20/08 2:04 PM
BJ1400 said...
That color looks very good on you! I also like your glasses.
2/20/08 10:58 AM
moss said...
that looks fantastic on you!
2/20/08 9:43 AM
cecelia said...
Mufffet, I love this KS book too. Your shirt looks very nice on you, especially that color!
2/20/08 8:49 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful top in a striking shade for your coloring. It really makes your skin glow. Perfect multi-season garment, too. Thanks for your buttonhole tip; I too have Viking machines and will pay attention to considering the larger space when sewing w/similar fabric. Lovely. -Lily
2/20/08 1:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous color and style! You wear this top with such finesse!
2/19/08 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6442

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
Kwik Sew 2082

photo
by: Immelu

Review