SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6670 (Misses dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1976 times 
Reviewed by:frogs2
photo

 
 
About frogs2star
WA USA
Member since: 6/2/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/08 6:29 PM
Last Updated:7/2/08 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
I would love to see a larger picture. I can only see the small sideways thumbnail on the gallery page. It looks great from that small pic though!
2/20/08 6:39 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Yes, ... exactly what cabinbaby said, but it does look lovely and if you can figure out how to get a larger photo, I'd love to see it in detail. -Lily
2/20/08 8:28 PM
Shrazzy said...
What a wonderful adventure. Can't wait to see the completed gown.
2/21/08 7:01 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, it sounds just beautiful by your drescription and from what I can see in the thumbnail. Truly one of a kind for a one-of-a-kind bride! :o)
2/21/08 4:35 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Beautiful, but can't see the bigger picture. I can't believe you are doing boning and all that and calling yourself intermediate.
2/22/08 1:58 PM
Shrazzy said...
There is no link to the picture, just to photobucket home page. I'd love to see the dress.
2/23/08 6:44 AM
Mandolin82 said...
I love the lines and looking forward to seeing the finished product!
2/25/08 9:12 PM
Re Becca said...
Thanks for getting the picture. It looks great. Good luck with the rest, how do you plan to decorate it?
2/25/08 9:31 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Now, that was a photo worth waiting for. This dress is going to be smashing and I await your April reveal for the details. The fit is superb. -Lily
2/25/08 10:21 PM
carolynw said...
Looks like it's going to be a beautiful wedding gown for a beautiful bride - looking forward to more photos
2/26/08 9:13 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a beautiful dress for your daughter. She will be a beautiful bride.
2/26/08 9:33 AM
michellep74 said...
Oh wow, this is going to be gorgeous! I can't wait to see the final result!
7/2/08 3:49 PM
wvsher said...
Lovely wedding gown, and she looks beautiful in it! What a wonderful project. Thanks for the review!
7/2/08 4:03 PM
jennikatten said...
Gorgeous! What a wonderful thought to make her a short dress out of the same pattern!
7/2/08 5:27 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Just beautiful!
7/2/08 5:33 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful gown for a gorgeous daughter! How lucky is she to have a mum to make her this!
7/2/08 5:59 PM
nellc said...
A beautiful wedding gown for a beautiful bride.
7/2/08 6:19 PM
jhansby said...
Gorgeous!!
7/2/08 6:50 PM
rozzybabe said...
What a stunning, original gown! Brilliant work & adaptation; I'm starting a bridal dressmaking business from home & have printed all of your tips/ideas. She was a beautiful, not too-modern bride, but one with huge style!! Congratulations all around.
7/2/08 7:44 PM
SewingSusan said...
This is so beautiful. I love the green sash, too. You did an amazing job and your daughter is a lovely bride! Congrats to you both.
7/2/08 8:43 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress for a radiant bride.
7/2/08 9:04 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress for a BEAUTIFUL bride. You must have used JUST the right amount of torture, as it turned out perfectly! :o)
7/2/08 10:03 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress!!! I wish it was mine!!! She looks stunning!!!!
7/3/08 0:18 AM
carolynw said...
This turned out oh so beautiful - your daughter looks absolutely wonderful - you must be so proud
7/3/08 9:11 AM
cindyann said...
Gorgeous! And the dress is too! LOL Really, it looks just fantastic. I'd love to see more pictures.
7/3/08 9:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful gown and daughter.
7/3/08 7:56 PM
AmyABQ said...
How wonderful to make your daughter's wedding dress and it looks fabulous
7/3/08 8:28 PM
Grapejuice said...
She looks beautiful and so pleased! The dress looks amazing :) Well done!
12/6/10 9:14 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful.
3/22/12 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now