SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (Vintage Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1294 times 
Reviewed by:Scarlin3
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Scarlin3star
NY USA
Member since: 9/15/05
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/08 10:39 PM
Last Updated:2/20/08 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
Very cute dress X 15!!!!!! WOW. What was the occasion?
2/20/08 11:25 PM
KathleenS said...
That's my question too - what's the occasion? They look great and look like they fit well.
2/21/08 3:43 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Those looks sooooo beautiful!!! Yours make me want to sew mine up (real quick). =)
2/21/08 9:45 AM
kim*brown said...
Yeah, what was the occasion, and at least you got alot practice, they look very nice.
2/21/08 10:48 AM
Scarlin3 said...
It was for a local Winter Guard. The fabric had to be stretch as the routine is quite physical & of course the top had to stay in place. I ended up putting 2 pcs of elastic running from the front, through the crotch and attached to the back so when the dresses rode up during their show, they got pulled back down! Susan
2/21/08 12:28 PM
Annette1 said...
FIFTEEN TIMES! Are you living, breathing, and dreaming about this pattern now? You must be in line for some sort of prize for fitting alterations after all that. :o) They're so pretty. Just looking at the pretty colors and feminine design make me forget it's 19 degrees outside and long for a sundress of my own!
2/21/08 4:33 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fresh, lovely colors in this pretty dress with lots of fitting locations (and you know every one of those locations). A threatre company would love to get their hands on you and your fitting tape! -Lily
2/21/08 5:40 PM
Scarlin3 said...
Yes, I dreamed about this project many nights and exactly how I was going to tackle each step of the production process. I think it is fair to say I'm an EXPERT on this particular pattern! By the last dress, I learned how to put in a beautiful centered zipper in no time at all. I also learned how to sew the zipper tape to the lining, and the back neckline to the lining & have it come out with a nice crisp corner at the top of the zipper. There was no way I was hand sewing ANYTHING on these dresses!! LOL! Susan
2/21/08 10:25 PM
marycds said...
I would really be interested in how how did the zipper, sewing it to the lining and getting a neat look for the facing. Maybe you could post that as a hint or technique. Please.
2/22/08 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick B5751

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review