SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

95 more reviews
Viewed 1515 times 
Reviewed by:TwilaO
photo

 
 
About TwilaOstar
MT USA
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/22/08 6:41 PM
Last Updated:2/22/08 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
N_Vogue said...
Great outfit! Love the fabric, too. I actually thought this was a dress. Beautiful job and the fit is awesome. Keep 'em coming. You are a great inspiration.
2/25/08 10:17 PM
Larkin said...
This looks fabulous and I'm encouraged when you say that you're new to knits. It sure doesn't show!
2/24/08 0:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! I really like the two pieces together, too, with the effect of a dress.
2/23/08 7:58 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful outfit and it looks great on you. I have this pattern and I need to stop pushing it down on my to do list. Thanks for the review.
2/23/08 7:54 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! This looks great and you sure have the figure to show it off so well.
2/23/08 3:49 PM
CharityAK said...
Oh gosh! Can I have your figure? You look so sleek and thin. The outfit is just smashing on you! And your accessories are perfect. Very, very stylish. You'll be turning heads big time!
2/23/08 2:50 PM
Hilary said...
That's beautiful, it looks so nice on you! I love the fabric and the simple lines-pretty neckline, it's just right.
2/23/08 2:42 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful! You look like a true store/magazine model! I am going to buy this pattern and give it a try. Thanks for the great review!
2/23/08 12:10 PM
Deepika said...
Simple but Stunning! Love the dress. And the coat too.
2/23/08 11:08 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look sleek, sophisticated and ready for the season in the French Riviera in your stylin' photos. That 'don't do matchy-matchy' mantra is a bunch of 'hooey -phooey.' No need to say that the shoes/accessories are spectacular, but I will. Love it. -Lily
2/23/08 10:38 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! That looks amazing!!!! I LOVE your fabric!!!
2/23/08 9:41 AM
Mahler said...
Great, great look !
2/23/08 8:36 AM
Lori V said...
Your outfit looks fantastic. I really like the two pieces together.
2/23/08 8:11 AM
nellc said...
You look great in this, the fabric is lovely.
2/23/08 8:05 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
You look fantastic. Great fabric...quick and easy...perfect fit...score!
2/23/08 7:05 AM
SusiM said...
Great looking ensemble! Thanks for the look.
2/23/08 0:14 AM
Twinset said...
Don't be afraid to wear the two pieces together 'cause this look is great on you! Your shoes complement the outfit perfectly!
2/22/08 11:44 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This matching set looks great on you! I've passed over this pattern many times when leafing through the NL book but I think I'll have to add this to my Wish List! I couldn't agree with you more about knits - I love them and hope to see more in the stores. I saw some very nice prints on GorgeousFabrics.com I'd like to try too... Thanks for your review! Really, cute!
2/22/08 10:09 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That is gorgeous on you. How lucky you can wear them without much adjustment.
2/22/08 8:54 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Oh how nice you look in that! I think you scored a home run with this pattern.
2/22/08 8:31 PM
CShelley said...
Really really nice. Looks awesome on you and I love your fabric choice.
2/22/08 8:21 PM
cabinbaby said...
It's a great outfit. I don't think it is too matchy-matchy at all. Love the shoes too. :)
2/22/08 7:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Contest Pantone Colors Contest

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2117

photo
by: LiZ

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info