Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1502 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:TwilaO
photo
About TwilaOstar
MT USA
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/22/08 6:41 PM
Last Updated:2/22/08 6:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
It's a great outfit. I don't think it is too matchy-matchy at all. Love the shoes too. :)
2/22/08 7:10 PM
CShelley said...
Really really nice. Looks awesome on you and I love your fabric choice.
2/22/08 8:21 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Oh how nice you look in that! I think you scored a home run with this pattern.
2/22/08 8:31 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That is gorgeous on you. How lucky you can wear them without much adjustment.
2/22/08 8:54 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This matching set looks great on you! I've passed over this pattern many times when leafing through the NL book but I think I'll have to add this to my Wish List! I couldn't agree with you more about knits - I love them and hope to see more in the stores. I saw some very nice prints on GorgeousFabrics.com I'd like to try too... Thanks for your review! Really, cute!
2/22/08 10:09 PM
Twinset said...
Don't be afraid to wear the two pieces together 'cause this look is great on you! Your shoes complement the outfit perfectly!
2/22/08 11:44 PM
SusiM said...
Great looking ensemble! Thanks for the look.
2/23/08 0:14 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
You look fantastic. Great fabric...quick and easy...perfect fit...score!
2/23/08 7:05 AM
nellc said...
You look great in this, the fabric is lovely.
2/23/08 8:05 AM
Lori V said...
Your outfit looks fantastic. I really like the two pieces together.
2/23/08 8:11 AM
Mahler said...
Great, great look !
2/23/08 8:36 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! That looks amazing!!!! I LOVE your fabric!!!
2/23/08 9:41 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look sleek, sophisticated and ready for the season in the French Riviera in your stylin' photos. That 'don't do matchy-matchy' mantra is a bunch of 'hooey -phooey.' No need to say that the shoes/accessories are spectacular, but I will. Love it. -Lily
2/23/08 10:38 AM
Deepika said...
Simple but Stunning! Love the dress. And the coat too.
2/23/08 11:08 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful! You look like a true store/magazine model! I am going to buy this pattern and give it a try. Thanks for the great review!
2/23/08 12:10 PM
Hilary said...
That's beautiful, it looks so nice on you! I love the fabric and the simple lines-pretty neckline, it's just right.
2/23/08 2:42 PM
CharityAK said...
Oh gosh! Can I have your figure? You look so sleek and thin. The outfit is just smashing on you! And your accessories are perfect. Very, very stylish. You'll be turning heads big time!
2/23/08 2:50 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! This looks great and you sure have the figure to show it off so well.
2/23/08 3:49 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful outfit and it looks great on you. I have this pattern and I need to stop pushing it down on my to do list. Thanks for the review.
2/23/08 7:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! I really like the two pieces together, too, with the effect of a dress.
2/23/08 7:58 PM
Larkin said...
This looks fabulous and I'm encouraged when you say that you're new to knits. It sure doesn't show!
2/24/08 0:21 AM
N_Vogue said...
Great outfit! Love the fabric, too. I actually thought this was a dress. Beautiful job and the fit is awesome. Keep 'em coming. You are a great inspiration.
2/25/08 10:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by BarrieHayw... on 6/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 8863 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8863 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1093
photo
Review by SueV on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us