SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7993 

3 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 9:23 PM
Last Updated:2/24/08 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Super cute!!!
2/24/08 9:45 PM
jlg said...
Darling top.
2/24/08 10:33 PM
Annette1 said...
So pretty and feminie, from the puffed sleeves to the ruffled hem. Such a classic in white, too. This is very cute on you!
2/25/08 0:38 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Cindy, this is soooo cute, like it even better with the tie. Those pearl buttons were a good choise, congrats!!!:-) Marita
2/25/08 1:32 AM
KathleenS said...
I love the picture of the ruffle pinned on! :)
2/25/08 4:41 AM
CarolynGM said...
Cure and feminine. Love the details. You got a great fit too.
2/25/08 5:29 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top. White blouses are so versatile. You'll have a lot of wear out of this one.
2/25/08 5:40 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a pretty blouse! I haven't been a blouse person in years, but yours makes me change my mind to make some soon.
2/25/08 7:30 AM
JuliaS said...
OMG, this is so adorable on you! It fits you just perfectly. I am feeling kind of cold looking at your picture, though, as there is 6" of snow outside. :)
2/25/08 8:25 AM
carolynw said...
Love your blouse and you look super good in it!!
2/25/08 9:16 AM
Deepika said...
When I first looked at your photo, it looked like a silk top. Must be really really fine cotton. You look so cute in your new top. Lets see, can I squeeze this blouse too before the PR Weekend ;-)
2/25/08 1:03 PM
Christina Sonja said...
So cute! This pattern is a keeper.
2/25/08 1:33 PM
sewnini said...
Really cute blouse!
2/25/08 1:38 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an adorable top!!!! I love it and I hope you're bringing it to PR weekend!! :-)
2/25/08 1:39 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You are right; it is a super cute blouse. I really like to ribbon belt variation.
2/25/08 1:59 PM
EveS said...
You're right...it IS super cute!! And you'll be able to wear this with so many pieces! Note to self... Must. make. white. blouse! :)
2/25/08 3:34 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cindy, this is too adorable for words and your fabric looks really, really high quality. I too was fascinated by the photo on your ironing board with all the pins. You're a meticulous sewer, and it shows. Beautiful work and lovely result. -Lily
2/25/08 6:51 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out so, so cute and looks great on you. It really looks great. The fabric looks really nice too.
2/25/08 9:09 PM
trinicity said...
very cute!!!!
2/25/08 9:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Amazing top, Cindy! Definitely simulaneously sweet and alluring!
2/26/08 9:30 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Great blouse! I love the ruffle!!
3/3/08 12:17 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute blouse! Great review.
3/4/08 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 4919

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now