SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7856 (Coat)

Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:Beek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Beekstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/08 5:22 PM
Last Updated:2/26/08 5:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CathrynR said...
Nice job. Is that a blue and black plaid (vs black and white). I love the combination of blue/black, or blue/navy. I agree also about roomy coats, and am working my way up to one. I know you will enjoy your coat in your cold weather area, congratulations.
1/23/12 4:55 AM
Nancy K said...
Nicely done. The plaid is perfect.
2/27/08 6:28 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Lovely coat!
2/27/08 4:42 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What a fun coat. I am with you on the loose outer coat thing. There is nothing worse than it being freezing cold.... and having on layers of too tight jackets/coats.
2/27/08 8:55 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful coat! The fabric is perfect for the pattern. You did a terrific job!
2/27/08 0:53 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, darn; double post; sorry. -Lily
2/27/08 0:12 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Besides being utterly beautiful, your coat is sophisticated, distinctive and so intentional. Your directional placement of the dominant tracks of your plaid are showcasing the architect in you. The designer buttons are breathtaking and well worth the expense. (When your time permits, please don't forget to instruct us in the Spanish Snap Buttonholes, which are so intriguing. Would also love to see the Bobbie Carr patch pocket installation.) I love your coat! -Lily
2/27/08 0:12 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I am impressed you tackled that plaid like a pro. What a nice jacket that is you have made.
2/26/08 9:45 PM
j222b said...
Educational review, thanks.
2/26/08 9:10 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful coat, fabric, buttons, wow!
2/26/08 8:33 PM
CShelley said...
Great job with the plaid. I agree with you on roomy coats. I hate having sausage arms!
2/26/08 6:54 PM
LindsayT said...
Fantastic coat! Is there any way we can persuade you to add some detail shots? C'mon, you architects love the details....
2/26/08 6:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5674

photo
by: mnitts

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info