SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7856 (Coat)

Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:Beek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Beekstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/08 5:22 PM
Last Updated:2/26/08 5:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Fantastic coat! Is there any way we can persuade you to add some detail shots? C'mon, you architects love the details....
2/26/08 6:32 PM
CShelley said...
Great job with the plaid. I agree with you on roomy coats. I hate having sausage arms!
2/26/08 6:54 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful coat, fabric, buttons, wow!
2/26/08 8:33 PM
j222b said...
Educational review, thanks.
2/26/08 9:10 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I am impressed you tackled that plaid like a pro. What a nice jacket that is you have made.
2/26/08 9:45 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Besides being utterly beautiful, your coat is sophisticated, distinctive and so intentional. Your directional placement of the dominant tracks of your plaid are showcasing the architect in you. The designer buttons are breathtaking and well worth the expense. (When your time permits, please don't forget to instruct us in the Spanish Snap Buttonholes, which are so intriguing. Would also love to see the Bobbie Carr patch pocket installation.) I love your coat! -Lily
2/27/08 0:12 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, darn; double post; sorry. -Lily
2/27/08 0:12 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful coat! The fabric is perfect for the pattern. You did a terrific job!
2/27/08 0:53 AM
Modiste Madness said...
What a fun coat. I am with you on the loose outer coat thing. There is nothing worse than it being freezing cold.... and having on layers of too tight jackets/coats.
2/27/08 8:55 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Lovely coat!
2/27/08 4:42 PM
Nancy K said...
Nicely done. The plaid is perfect.
2/27/08 6:28 PM
CathrynR said...
Nice job. Is that a blue and black plaid (vs black and white). I love the combination of blue/black, or blue/navy. I agree also about roomy coats, and am working my way up to one. I know you will enjoy your coat in your cold weather area, congratulations.
1/23/12 4:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now