SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8386 (Misses' dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1051 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/27/08 8:39 PM
Last Updated:2/27/08 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MilongueraThreads said...
Thank you for your review! I appreciate that you commented on where you put in clear elastic! This will definitely help me when I make my version (my first knit project!)!
5/6/09 4:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another gorgeous interpretation of this popular dress, Becky! I am certain you received lots of cool compliments!
9/17/08 12:09 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Thanks for the great, in-depth review!! I will refer back to it when making this!
5/28/08 5:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Have fun on the cruise - you need it after this winter we've been having!
2/28/08 3:18 PM
kim*brown said...
I love this fabric and the dress is so flattering on you!
2/28/08 2:16 PM
KaraKai said...
Very cute!
2/28/08 10:59 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful fit - looks great on you - thanks for such a complete and helpful review
2/28/08 9:16 AM
ryan's mom said...
Ohh!!! I LOVE this on you! Beautiful style, beautiful color. You have turned this into a must-have pattern for me, Becky.
2/28/08 5:44 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for a great review! -Especially the info about the sizing. I appreciate your taking the time to discuss not only what you did, but why. I love this dress! Both of them are gorgeous and very flattering.
2/28/08 0:40 AM
PegL said...
Becky, I absolutely love this dress on you! Great review!
2/28/08 0:03 AM
PattyGee said...
What a fantastically beautiful dress, Becky! The fabric is so fun and floaty. The black dress is a classic,! Yes, a coverup in this pattern would be perfect for your cruise. Thanks for the in depth tutorial, I'll be sure to ear mark it for future reference. :) Pat
2/27/08 11:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful tutorial, including all potential pitfalls, for making this gorgeous dress. I'm very drawn to the swirly poly/lycra of your final dress, and the swirl design together with the lines of your dress, do wonderful things for your shape and coloring. Thanks for sharing this with us. -Lily
2/27/08 10:31 PM
EveS said...
Becky, I love both versions of your dress! I REALLY love the fun blue & black print! I'm glad to hear a story about this dress with a happy ending...I still love mine and you're right...it's the most comfy dress on the planet! Great dresses, great review! :)
2/27/08 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 2473

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now