SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8386 (Misses' dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1051 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/27/08 8:39 PM
Last Updated:2/27/08 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MilongueraThreads said...
Thank you for your review! I appreciate that you commented on where you put in clear elastic! This will definitely help me when I make my version (my first knit project!)!
5/6/09 4:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another gorgeous interpretation of this popular dress, Becky! I am certain you received lots of cool compliments!
9/17/08 12:09 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Thanks for the great, in-depth review!! I will refer back to it when making this!
5/28/08 5:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Have fun on the cruise - you need it after this winter we've been having!
2/28/08 3:18 PM
kim*brown said...
I love this fabric and the dress is so flattering on you!
2/28/08 2:16 PM
KaraKai said...
Very cute!
2/28/08 10:59 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful fit - looks great on you - thanks for such a complete and helpful review
2/28/08 9:16 AM
ryan's mom said...
Ohh!!! I LOVE this on you! Beautiful style, beautiful color. You have turned this into a must-have pattern for me, Becky.
2/28/08 5:44 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for a great review! -Especially the info about the sizing. I appreciate your taking the time to discuss not only what you did, but why. I love this dress! Both of them are gorgeous and very flattering.
2/28/08 0:40 AM
PegL said...
Becky, I absolutely love this dress on you! Great review!
2/28/08 0:03 AM
PattyGee said...
What a fantastically beautiful dress, Becky! The fabric is so fun and floaty. The black dress is a classic,! Yes, a coverup in this pattern would be perfect for your cruise. Thanks for the in depth tutorial, I'll be sure to ear mark it for future reference. :) Pat
2/27/08 11:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful tutorial, including all potential pitfalls, for making this gorgeous dress. I'm very drawn to the swirly poly/lycra of your final dress, and the swirl design together with the lines of your dress, do wonderful things for your shape and coloring. Thanks for sharing this with us. -Lily
2/27/08 10:31 PM
EveS said...
Becky, I love both versions of your dress! I REALLY love the fun blue & black print! I'm glad to hear a story about this dress with a happy ending...I still love mine and you're right...it's the most comfy dress on the planet! Great dresses, great review! :)
2/27/08 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

No Pattern Used Patio Throw Pillows

photo
by: My Gramy

Review
Kwik Sew Sewing for Babies

photo
by: HolleyM

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info