SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2091 (DKNY dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1165 times 
Reviewed by:TwilaO
photo

 
 
About TwilaOstar
MT USA
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/08 8:58 PM
Last Updated:2/27/08 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Cute dress! The purple looks great on you!
2/27/08 9:18 PM
EveS said...
Great dress in a great color! I've never looked at this pattern, but it looks like it has a lot of potential. Thanks for the review!
2/27/08 9:49 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the review. I have this dress in my unfinished pile. I lost the sleeves while making it and never got around to re-cutting them. Your version looks great! I love that color on you.
2/27/08 10:42 PM
Tall Mary said...
This pattern seems to have been discontinued. You did a beautiful job with your dress.
2/27/08 10:48 PM
TwilaO said...
Thanks for the encouragement everyone! Tall Mary - Good news! I checked the Vogue website just now, and it is still being made.
2/27/08 10:58 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Classic dress but with a young silhouette further enhanced by your deep purple knit. Very lovely. -Lily
2/27/08 11:08 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love the long, lean lines of this dress, and it looks great on you! Kind of reminds me of the Textile Studio Madison Avenue dress.
2/28/08 6:32 AM
carolynw said...
Looks wonderful on you
2/28/08 9:15 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Cute dress! Love the caffiene-induced photos!
2/28/08 10:21 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Fabulous retro dress! Love it and love your shoes to boot! The dress would also look cute in a floral for spring!
2/28/08 11:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
fabulous. looks really nice.
2/28/08 6:51 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute dress - thanks for the review.
2/28/08 7:43 PM
Mahler said...
This pattern is one of my favourite. You look great in it !
9/14/08 11:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Sweet Elsie Dress

photo
by: brissmith

Review