SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2091 (DKNY dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1171 times 
Reviewed by:TwilaO
photo

 
 
About TwilaOstar
MT USA
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/08 8:58 PM
Last Updated:2/27/08 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said... (9/14/08 11:44 AM) Reply
This pattern is one of my favourite. You look great in it !
Luckylibbet said... (2/28/08 7:43 PM) Reply
Very cute dress - thanks for the review.
CynthiaSue said... (2/28/08 6:51 PM) Reply
fabulous. looks really nice.
ColorMeHome said... (2/28/08 11:26 AM) Reply
Fabulous retro dress! Love it and love your shoes to boot! The dress would also look cute in a floral for spring!
Debbie Cook said... (2/28/08 10:21 AM) Reply
Cute dress! Love the caffiene-induced photos!
carolynw said... (2/28/08 9:15 AM) Reply
Looks wonderful on you
ryan's mom said... (2/28/08 6:32 AM) Reply
I love the long, lean lines of this dress, and it looks great on you! Kind of reminds me of the Textile Studio Madison Avenue dress.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/27/08 11:08 PM) Reply
Classic dress but with a young silhouette further enhanced by your deep purple knit. Very lovely. -Lily
TwilaO said... (2/27/08 10:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for the encouragement everyone! Tall Mary - Good news! I checked the Vogue website just now, and it is still being made.
Tall Mary said... (2/27/08 10:48 PM) Reply
This pattern seems to have been discontinued. You did a beautiful job with your dress.
cabinbaby said... (2/27/08 10:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this dress in my unfinished pile. I lost the sleeves while making it and never got around to re-cutting them. Your version looks great! I love that color on you.
EveS said... (2/27/08 9:49 PM) Reply
Great dress in a great color! I've never looked at this pattern, but it looks like it has a lot of potential. Thanks for the review!
michellep74 said... (2/27/08 9:18 PM) Reply
Cute dress! The purple looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 190109-1001

photo
by: GwenH

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details