SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5480 (Jacket and coat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:janlynn
photo

 
 
About janlynn
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/08 3:39 PM
Last Updated:2/29/08 3:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EnglishDaffodil said... (3/13/08 0:26 AM) Reply
Lovely! So glamorous. I am going to make this coat myself, and your review was very helpful. Gracias.
Sewingmi said... (3/1/08 1:15 PM) Reply
Very classy jacket, and I love the big buttons too!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/1/08 12:38 PM) Reply
Oh janlynn, this is gorgeous and thanks for the big picture. This is the perfect 'opera' glamour coat. Love the peau de soi, love the shape, and love the buttons. So, when are you making your own beauty? -Lily
ryan's mom said... (3/1/08 7:51 AM) Reply
Okay, okay...you're breaking me down! I'm going to buy this pattern :) . Your coat looks terrific and I want one just like it.
Athene said... (3/1/08 1:02 AM) Reply
Good looking coat and those big buttons give it a nice retro touch.
moushka said... (2/29/08 10:52 PM) Reply
Welcome, janlynn, from another Ontarian. Your coat is gorgeous, very chic. You must make one for yourself. Thanks for the review. Sue
LindsayT said... (2/29/08 7:34 PM) Reply
Yes, ditto what lily said.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/29/08 5:48 PM) Reply
janlynn, when I click on your thumbnail photo, nothing happens. Since the coat is black, it's hard to distinguish detail from the tiny thumbnail. If you can figure out how to add a full size photo, I'd love to see the detail of your coat. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Pattern Details