SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5480 (Jacket and coat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 718 times 
Reviewed by:janlynn
photo

 
 
About janlynn
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/08 3:39 PM
Last Updated:2/29/08 3:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
janlynn, when I click on your thumbnail photo, nothing happens. Since the coat is black, it's hard to distinguish detail from the tiny thumbnail. If you can figure out how to add a full size photo, I'd love to see the detail of your coat. -Lily
2/29/08 5:48 PM
LindsayT said...
Yes, ditto what lily said.
2/29/08 7:34 PM
moushka said...
Welcome, janlynn, from another Ontarian. Your coat is gorgeous, very chic. You must make one for yourself. Thanks for the review. Sue
2/29/08 10:52 PM
Athene said...
Good looking coat and those big buttons give it a nice retro touch.
3/1/08 1:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Okay, okay...you're breaking me down! I'm going to buy this pattern :) . Your coat looks terrific and I want one just like it.
3/1/08 7:51 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh janlynn, this is gorgeous and thanks for the big picture. This is the perfect 'opera' glamour coat. Love the peau de soi, love the shape, and love the buttons. So, when are you making your own beauty? -Lily
3/1/08 12:38 PM
Sewingmi said...
Very classy jacket, and I love the big buttons too!
3/1/08 1:15 PM
EnglishDaffodil said...
Lovely! So glamorous. I am going to make this coat myself, and your review was very helpful. Gracias.
3/13/08 0:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1000

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now