SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8189 (mccalls)

Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:Sew_Creative
photo

 
 
About Sew_Creativestar
AR USA
Member since: 10/10/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/08 11:00 PM
Last Updated:2/29/08 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
neuwifesews said...
This is really fabulous, you must have a closet full of stuff you love to wear!
3/13/08 0:14 AM
Birgitte said...
Just fabulous- love it!! A true designer piece- be very proud!
3/8/08 10:25 PM
damiller29672 said...
Beautiful job. Your jacket will be alot of fun to wear. Great tip on the rouching. You have a winner here.
3/3/08 7:02 AM
Nancy K said...
Great knockoff! Your jacket looks wonderful and the details are superb.
3/2/08 7:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
Awesome knock-off. Your jacket is superb.
3/2/08 1:43 PM
CharityAK said...
Wow! You did a fantastic job. This looks exactly like the original. I'm so glad you were able to participate. I've missed seeing your talent on the board lately. Very inspiring design.
3/2/08 12:54 PM
Sigrid. said...
Splendid. Great knock-off, very much like the original. Even better.
3/2/08 11:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
3/2/08 8:09 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
That ruching over piping is breathtaking! Your entire jacket is sublimely elegant, and exceeds Cavalli garment by more than a little. Jacket envy, here ... big time! I'll just close my eyes now and pretend it's mine, for a moment. Gorgeous. -Lily
3/2/08 3:05 AM
Larkin said...
Beautiful!!! I'm inspired that you can find a look you love, find a pattern that will get you there and do it all so successfully. Fabulous!
3/1/08 7:46 PM
marjenann said...
Honestly, at first glance I could not tell the original from your lovely creation. What a fanstastic jacket, it is amazing! Truly a designer piece!
3/1/08 2:06 PM
Sewingmi said...
I am just amazed by your jacket! It is absolutely stunning!
3/1/08 1:50 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the photos showing the ruching technique - very helpful. Also, a totally amazing knock off very close to inspiration.
3/1/08 1:22 PM
Sharon M said...
It's wonderful! What a great knock-off!
3/1/08 1:12 PM
Sew_Creative said...
I want to thank everyone for taking the time to comment on my project, I really appreciate your encouragement thank you.
3/1/08 10:09 AM
TrixieD said...
Amazing!
3/1/08 9:35 AM
Beek said...
Absolutely gorgeous. And it truly looks like a Roberto Cavalli with that wonderful fabric!
3/1/08 9:28 AM
carolynw said...
What can I say - you have done a spectacular job - hard to tell which is the designer's at $1,430
3/1/08 9:25 AM
Judy Wentz said...
You really captured the original, perfectly. What a great job!!
3/1/08 9:21 AM
CShelley said...
Amazing...INSPIRING...awesome! I want it!!
3/1/08 8:33 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great job you did with this! Yep, looks just like the original.
3/1/08 7:50 AM
Athene said...
It's a sizzler! Congratulations.
3/1/08 0:37 AM
SAAM said...
I love this jacket. It's elegant, exciting, and unexpected. Your technique using the cording for the rouching is truly inspired.
2/29/08 11:34 PM
Stephenie said...
You've knocked my socks off!! ;) Excellent copy of the RTW!!! Congrats on finishing!
2/29/08 11:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now