SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5532 (Non-Stop Wardrobe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/08 7:13 PM
Last Updated:3/2/08 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Very professional and yet, so stylish. Not your typical stuffy work-type suit. I love the sleeves. You look great!
3/2/08 7:24 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty jacket!! Love the collar!
3/2/08 7:32 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Very nice jacket (and skirt). Great fit and workmanship!
3/2/08 7:37 PM
Annie- oh said...
Loved these 2 reviews, Sharon. And the reminder about the silk charmeuse for lining (I forgot Shannon's post!) - lined jacket with hidden pocket (latest Threads), here I come.
3/2/08 7:39 PM
MissCelie said...
Sharon, this looks so good! You look trendy yet professional. Great job!
3/2/08 8:17 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous look with the skirt. And of course I love your silk lining that I saw on you blog.
3/3/08 4:33 AM
Sheila457 said...
Classically beautiful.
3/3/08 1:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, I can just FEEL that silk lining as we speak! Beautiful jacket, and I especially like the houndstooth fabric. Matter of fact, I think I've got a pair of pants out of that same fabric. :o)
3/3/08 1:51 PM
Larkin said...
Absolutely beautiful!
3/3/08 4:32 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket.
3/4/08 6:41 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
The style elements of this jacket really work. The shawl collar, slight puff in the sleeves and pulled-in cuffs - really chic in the classic houndstooth. You've gotten a really good fit, and look fabulous in the whole ensemble. Love the ensemble with belt added. You look so pulled together and again, just enough attitude to make it highly memorable. -Lily
3/4/08 11:27 AM
doxieluvr said...
Your outfit is beautiful and very flattering on you.
3/5/08 6:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2006-133

photo
by: Renren

Review
Kwik Sew 1671

photo
by: SamF

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now