SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5532 (Non-Stop Wardrobe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/08 7:13 PM
Last Updated:3/2/08 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
doxieluvr said...
Your outfit is beautiful and very flattering on you.
3/5/08 6:41 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The style elements of this jacket really work. The shawl collar, slight puff in the sleeves and pulled-in cuffs - really chic in the classic houndstooth. You've gotten a really good fit, and look fabulous in the whole ensemble. Love the ensemble with belt added. You look so pulled together and again, just enough attitude to make it highly memorable. -Lily
3/4/08 11:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket.
3/4/08 6:41 AM
Larkin said...
Absolutely beautiful!
3/3/08 4:32 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, I can just FEEL that silk lining as we speak! Beautiful jacket, and I especially like the houndstooth fabric. Matter of fact, I think I've got a pair of pants out of that same fabric. :o)
3/3/08 1:51 PM
Sheila457 said...
Classically beautiful.
3/3/08 1:04 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous look with the skirt. And of course I love your silk lining that I saw on you blog.
3/3/08 4:33 AM
MissCelie said...
Sharon, this looks so good! You look trendy yet professional. Great job!
3/2/08 8:17 PM
Annie- oh said...
Loved these 2 reviews, Sharon. And the reminder about the silk charmeuse for lining (I forgot Shannon's post!) - lined jacket with hidden pocket (latest Threads), here I come.
3/2/08 7:39 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Very nice jacket (and skirt). Great fit and workmanship!
3/2/08 7:37 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty jacket!! Love the collar!
3/2/08 7:32 PM
Beek said...
Very professional and yet, so stylish. Not your typical stuffy work-type suit. I love the sleeves. You look great!
3/2/08 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 6695

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now