SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5532 (Non-Stop Wardrobe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/08 7:13 PM
Last Updated:3/2/08 7:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sharon M using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
doxieluvr said... (3/5/08 6:41 PM) Reply
Your outfit is beautiful and very flattering on you.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/4/08 11:27 AM) Reply
The style elements of this jacket really work. The shawl collar, slight puff in the sleeves and pulled-in cuffs - really chic in the classic houndstooth. You've gotten a really good fit, and look fabulous in the whole ensemble. Love the ensemble with belt added. You look so pulled together and again, just enough attitude to make it highly memorable. -Lily
Danvillegirl said... (3/4/08 6:41 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket.
Larkin said... (3/3/08 4:32 PM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful!
Annette1 said... (3/3/08 1:51 PM) Reply
Ooooo, I can just FEEL that silk lining as we speak! Beautiful jacket, and I especially like the houndstooth fabric. Matter of fact, I think I've got a pair of pants out of that same fabric. :o)
Sheila457 said... (3/3/08 1:04 PM) Reply
Classically beautiful.
Athene said... (3/3/08 4:33 AM) Reply
Fabulous look with the skirt. And of course I love your silk lining that I saw on you blog.
MissCelie said... (3/2/08 8:17 PM) Reply
Sharon, this looks so good! You look trendy yet professional. Great job!
Annie- oh said... (3/2/08 7:39 PM) Reply
Loved these 2 reviews, Sharon. And the reminder about the silk charmeuse for lining (I forgot Shannon's post!) - lined jacket with hidden pocket (latest Threads), here I come.
leanmeansewingmachine said... (3/2/08 7:37 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket (and skirt). Great fit and workmanship!
Riordan said... (3/2/08 7:32 PM) Reply
Very pretty jacket!! Love the collar!
Beek said... (3/2/08 7:24 PM) Reply
Very professional and yet, so stylish. Not your typical stuffy work-type suit. I love the sleeves. You look great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8939

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review