Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5532 (Non-Stop Wardrobe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/08 7:13 PM
Last Updated:3/2/08 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sharon M using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
doxieluvr said... (3/5/08 6:41 PM) Reply
Your outfit is beautiful and very flattering on you.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/4/08 11:27 AM) Reply
The style elements of this jacket really work. The shawl collar, slight puff in the sleeves and pulled-in cuffs - really chic in the classic houndstooth. You've gotten a really good fit, and look fabulous in the whole ensemble. Love the ensemble with belt added. You look so pulled together and again, just enough attitude to make it highly memorable. -Lily
Danvillegirl said... (3/4/08 6:41 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket.
Larkin said... (3/3/08 4:32 PM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful!
Annette1 said... (3/3/08 1:51 PM) Reply
Ooooo, I can just FEEL that silk lining as we speak! Beautiful jacket, and I especially like the houndstooth fabric. Matter of fact, I think I've got a pair of pants out of that same fabric. :o)
Sheila457 said... (3/3/08 1:04 PM) Reply
Classically beautiful.
Athene said... (3/3/08 4:33 AM) Reply
Fabulous look with the skirt. And of course I love your silk lining that I saw on you blog.
MissCelie said... (3/2/08 8:17 PM) Reply
Sharon, this looks so good! You look trendy yet professional. Great job!
Annie- oh said... (3/2/08 7:39 PM) Reply
Loved these 2 reviews, Sharon. And the reminder about the silk charmeuse for lining (I forgot Shannon's post!) - lined jacket with hidden pocket (latest Threads), here I come.
leanmeansewingmachine said... (3/2/08 7:37 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket (and skirt). Great fit and workmanship!
Riordan said... (3/2/08 7:32 PM) Reply
Very pretty jacket!! Love the collar!
Beek said... (3/2/08 7:24 PM) Reply
Very professional and yet, so stylish. Not your typical stuffy work-type suit. I love the sleeves. You look great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Made By Rae Parsley Pants

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 6060

photo
by: Margaret

Review