SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2953 (Camp Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1728 times 
Reviewed by:CarrieA
photo

 
 
About CarrieAstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:08 AM
Last Updated:5/15/03 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cynthia w said...
I was just browsing these old pattern reviews and noticed your beautiful pink camp shirt made from Egyptian cotton at joanns. I have made a camp shirt also out of the EXACT same fabric from joanns. Great minds think alike......
6/18/04 9:17 PM
joana said...
Australian stitches vol.10 no2 has an article with variations in the use of the pattern. Good photos. Joana
1/7/04 4:03 AM
Irene said...
Carrie, the shirts look professionally made! Thanks to you and Mini for comments on the video. I am surprised and delighted to find that the video in my public library's catalog. I'm heading over there now; I could use an update on 40-year-old shirtmaking methods.
6/4/03 5:59 PM
Skymom said...
Your shirts are great! I have to say I think the shirts video is almost a miracle--I, too, was able to get really good results on a shirt after watching it just once, and in just a few hours. Very impressive for a so-called beginner--I agree, you should re-rate yourself!
5/16/03 10:58 AM
AnneM said...
P.S. I went through the same thing when my DH2B gave me a sewing machine - I didn't use it for 6 months until I went to take lessons. Now I am sewing my wedding dress!
5/16/03 9:51 AM
AnneM said...
Love the shirt, love the color. Isn't it true on the fabric affecting fit! Congratulations on the shirt, and thanks for the great review & mentioning what you used to help you. Sounds like both a good pattern and a good video.
5/16/03 9:48 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
I think you can take yourself out of the beginner category now! :) Congratulations on two great shirts.
5/16/03 9:38 AM
Lori V said...
Carrie, cute blouses, I have the same fun rayon print made up in a blouse. great job on your sewing skills
5/16/03 1:19 AM
Mbarkle said...
Carrie, these are very nice. I think my ASG library has these videos -- need to check one out. I love the cafe shirt -- where did you get the fun fabric? Rayon is so cool in the summer.
5/15/03 11:15 PM
Lisette said...
Excellent work!
5/15/03 9:57 PM
Mini said...
The Islander shirts video is must for anyone learning to sew shirts. Yours turned out great, and with a lot less stress than doing it without the video. Congratulations!
5/15/03 6:13 PM
Lou. said...
Love your shirts!
5/15/03 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: KathySews

Review