Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2953 (Camp Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1724 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:CarrieA
photo
About CarrieAstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:08 AM
Last Updated:5/15/03 5:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
Love your shirts!
5/15/03 5:58 PM
Mini said...
The Islander shirts video is must for anyone learning to sew shirts. Yours turned out great, and with a lot less stress than doing it without the video. Congratulations!
5/15/03 6:13 PM
Lisette said...
Excellent work!
5/15/03 9:57 PM
Mbarkle said...
Carrie, these are very nice. I think my ASG library has these videos -- need to check one out. I love the cafe shirt -- where did you get the fun fabric? Rayon is so cool in the summer.
5/15/03 11:15 PM
Lori V said...
Carrie, cute blouses, I have the same fun rayon print made up in a blouse. great job on your sewing skills
5/16/03 1:19 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
I think you can take yourself out of the beginner category now! :) Congratulations on two great shirts.
5/16/03 9:38 AM
AnneM said...
Love the shirt, love the color. Isn't it true on the fabric affecting fit! Congratulations on the shirt, and thanks for the great review & mentioning what you used to help you. Sounds like both a good pattern and a good video.
5/16/03 9:48 AM
AnneM said...
P.S. I went through the same thing when my DH2B gave me a sewing machine - I didn't use it for 6 months until I went to take lessons. Now I am sewing my wedding dress!
5/16/03 9:51 AM
Skymom said...
Your shirts are great! I have to say I think the shirts video is almost a miracle--I, too, was able to get really good results on a shirt after watching it just once, and in just a few hours. Very impressive for a so-called beginner--I agree, you should re-rate yourself!
5/16/03 10:58 AM
Irene said...
Carrie, the shirts look professionally made! Thanks to you and Mini for comments on the video. I am surprised and delighted to find that the video in my public library's catalog. I'm heading over there now; I could use an update on 40-year-old shirtmaking methods.
6/4/03 5:59 PM
joana said...
Australian stitches vol.10 no2 has an article with variations in the use of the pattern. Good photos. Joana
1/7/04 4:03 AM
cynthia w said...
I was just browsing these old pattern reviews and noticed your beautiful pink camp shirt made from Egyptian cotton at joanns. I have made a camp shirt also out of the EXACT same fabric from joanns. Great minds think alike......
6/18/04 9:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9839
photo
Review by LornaJay on 1/20/07
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us