SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2953 (Camp Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1726 times 
Reviewed by:CarrieA
photo

 
 
About CarrieAstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:08 AM
Last Updated:5/15/03 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cynthia w said...
I was just browsing these old pattern reviews and noticed your beautiful pink camp shirt made from Egyptian cotton at joanns. I have made a camp shirt also out of the EXACT same fabric from joanns. Great minds think alike......
6/18/04 9:17 PM
joana said...
Australian stitches vol.10 no2 has an article with variations in the use of the pattern. Good photos. Joana
1/7/04 4:03 AM
Irene said...
Carrie, the shirts look professionally made! Thanks to you and Mini for comments on the video. I am surprised and delighted to find that the video in my public library's catalog. I'm heading over there now; I could use an update on 40-year-old shirtmaking methods.
6/4/03 5:59 PM
Skymom said...
Your shirts are great! I have to say I think the shirts video is almost a miracle--I, too, was able to get really good results on a shirt after watching it just once, and in just a few hours. Very impressive for a so-called beginner--I agree, you should re-rate yourself!
5/16/03 10:58 AM
AnneM said...
P.S. I went through the same thing when my DH2B gave me a sewing machine - I didn't use it for 6 months until I went to take lessons. Now I am sewing my wedding dress!
5/16/03 9:51 AM
AnneM said...
Love the shirt, love the color. Isn't it true on the fabric affecting fit! Congratulations on the shirt, and thanks for the great review & mentioning what you used to help you. Sounds like both a good pattern and a good video.
5/16/03 9:48 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
I think you can take yourself out of the beginner category now! :) Congratulations on two great shirts.
5/16/03 9:38 AM
Lori V said...
Carrie, cute blouses, I have the same fun rayon print made up in a blouse. great job on your sewing skills
5/16/03 1:19 AM
Mbarkle said...
Carrie, these are very nice. I think my ASG library has these videos -- need to check one out. I love the cafe shirt -- where did you get the fun fabric? Rayon is so cool in the summer.
5/15/03 11:15 PM
Lisette said...
Excellent work!
5/15/03 9:57 PM
Mini said...
The Islander shirts video is must for anyone learning to sew shirts. Yours turned out great, and with a lot less stress than doing it without the video. Congratulations!
5/15/03 6:13 PM
Lou. said...
Love your shirts!
5/15/03 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

More Info
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

More Info
Amy Butler Style Stiches

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review