SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6009 (JJ Blouse)

21 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:akazukinchan
photo

 
 
About akazukinchanstar
CO USA
Member since: 4/10/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/3/08 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Love your version of this. I bought fabric for this and can't wait to make it.
3/3/08 1:52 PM
cabinbaby said...
Super cute. I love the frilly lace with the edgy dots. I really like the sleeve treatment too. You can really tell that you were careful with the sewing when you look at how nice your collar turned out. I really like it.
3/3/08 4:33 PM
LindsayT said...
Ditto what cabinbaby said. This is such an appealing blouse. Nice work!
3/3/08 6:43 PM
mylittleelephant said...
This is so so cute!!! Love your choice of fabric and all seams look beautifully excuted, very impressive. Envious of you being able to wear this soon, spring must be just around the corner there in Japan? Thank you for the review!
3/3/08 6:45 PM
CShelley said...
Very clean job of sewing and I'll bet pressing too. Impressive results. Thanks for the review.
3/3/08 7:34 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute! I really want to try this one too.
3/4/08 0:23 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Ditto all the other comments. Great review.
3/4/08 6:10 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks lovely! I'm sewing mine up right now and I'm absolutely APPALLED at the instructions for this - they weren't even proofread! Don't let it put you off the rest of their patterns, though - the other ones had very good instructions...
3/4/08 8:07 AM
akazukinchan said...
Everybody- Thanks for the nice comments! michellep74-Can't wait to see another JJ blouse. mylittleelephant- I sure hope spring is around the corner. I'm still wearing turtlenecks. So far I don't have one that would work with this blouse. squirrelllypoo- I'm glad to hear that the other patterns have better instructions. I really thought I prefered Burda instructions. Editor's day off I guess.
3/4/08 9:29 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I absolutely love your technicolor blouse. It's meticulously sewn, particularly the ruffles, and I think it looks beautiful. Thanks for sharing this lovely blouse. -Lily
3/4/08 7:38 PM
CynthiaSue said...
LOVE it!!
3/4/08 8:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
LOVE it!!
3/4/08 8:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
LOVE it!!
3/4/08 8:09 PM
charlotte287 said...
Very well sewn. I really like the ruffles.Your comments about the pattern and instructions are very helpful. Happy colors!
3/5/08 12:31 PM
jan cann said...
great
10/11/08 3:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

brerrabbit.com Gaila Designs

photo
by: Sonoma33

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Steph A

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now