SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1703-1001 (patchwork cowl neck)

Viewed 1313 times 
Reviewed by:Georgene
photo

 
 
About Georgenestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/5/02
Reviews: 110 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 97 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/03 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alex said... (5/16/03 11:36 AM) Reply
Your top is art!
AnneM said... (5/16/03 9:54 AM) Reply
I keep thinking of doing something like this (making some path-work fabric up). I love it in the velvet!
Deepika said... (5/16/03 0:21 AM) Reply
Georgene the top is so pretty! You are a genious!
bes said... (5/16/03 0:17 AM) Reply
You may have already tried this, but when I use the overlock machine for knits, I adjust the differential feed to about a 1.5 to 2 and test. That usually takes care of the stretching effect. Something to try - maybe.
CarrieA said... (5/15/03 11:26 PM) Reply
That is so cool! Looks like something you might find in an expensive boutique. Your choice of fabric, colors, and patchwork placement gives it an edgy up-to-date look. Love it!
Everyday Sewist said... (5/15/03 8:26 PM) Reply
What a great idea! By the way, I had the same problem with stretching when I used the overlock stitch for knits on my machine.
MaryBeth said... (5/15/03 7:36 PM) Reply
Great use of resources on hand, Georgene, and a technique we haven't seen much of here lately. Lucky friend!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details