SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1703-1001 (patchwork cowl neck)

Viewed 1313 times 
Reviewed by:Georgene
photo

 
 
About Georgenestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/5/02
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/03 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Great use of resources on hand, Georgene, and a technique we haven't seen much of here lately. Lucky friend!
5/15/03 7:36 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
What a great idea! By the way, I had the same problem with stretching when I used the overlock stitch for knits on my machine.
5/15/03 8:26 PM
CarrieA said...
That is so cool! Looks like something you might find in an expensive boutique. Your choice of fabric, colors, and patchwork placement gives it an edgy up-to-date look. Love it!
5/15/03 11:26 PM
bes said...
You may have already tried this, but when I use the overlock machine for knits, I adjust the differential feed to about a 1.5 to 2 and test. That usually takes care of the stretching effect. Something to try - maybe.
5/16/03 0:17 AM
Deepika said...
Georgene the top is so pretty! You are a genious!
5/16/03 0:21 AM
AnneM said...
I keep thinking of doing something like this (making some path-work fabric up). I love it in the velvet!
5/16/03 9:54 AM
alex said...
Your top is art!
5/16/03 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now