Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1703-1001 (patchwork cowl neck)

Viewed 1313 times 
Reviewed by:Georgene
photo

 
 
About Georgenestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/5/02
Reviews: 110 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 97 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/03 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alex said... (5/16/03 11:36 AM) Reply
Your top is art!
AnneM said... (5/16/03 9:54 AM) Reply
I keep thinking of doing something like this (making some path-work fabric up). I love it in the velvet!
Deepika said... (5/16/03 0:21 AM) Reply
Georgene the top is so pretty! You are a genious!
bes said... (5/16/03 0:17 AM) Reply
You may have already tried this, but when I use the overlock machine for knits, I adjust the differential feed to about a 1.5 to 2 and test. That usually takes care of the stretching effect. Something to try - maybe.
CarrieA said... (5/15/03 11:26 PM) Reply
That is so cool! Looks like something you might find in an expensive boutique. Your choice of fabric, colors, and patchwork placement gives it an edgy up-to-date look. Love it!
Everyday Sewist said... (5/15/03 8:26 PM) Reply
What a great idea! By the way, I had the same problem with stretching when I used the overlock stitch for knits on my machine.
MaryBeth said... (5/15/03 7:36 PM) Reply
Great use of resources on hand, Georgene, and a technique we haven't seen much of here lately. Lucky friend!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 5937

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
McCall's 6601

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details