Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Material Things: 109 (The Classics-Fearless T-Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 948 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 10:24 PM
Last Updated:4/9/08 9:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
This fits you beautifully and should become a TNT. Drat, now I need another pattern!
4/8/08 10:53 PM
Athene said...
Love all three versions - the fit is great.
4/8/08 11:13 PM
Elona said...
What a handsome, handsome tee and variations! Nice work, and it makes me itch to try the pattern myself.
4/8/08 11:30 PM
sweetviolets said...
Your work on the fitting of this T-shirt shows just how elegant a T-shirt can be when it truly fits.
4/9/08 0:59 AM
anetJay said...
what a beautiful top and it looks sooo nice on you :) great job !!!
4/9/08 5:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like all three!
4/9/08 5:19 AM
KathySews said...
I must have this pattern. These are beautiful. I am inspired to work on my t-shirt pattern again
4/9/08 5:27 AM
PegL said...
Great looking shirt! You should make the photo your new avatar -- you're 20 years younger looking in it! ;>)
4/9/08 7:49 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! Elegant! Perfection!
4/9/08 8:11 AM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the review! Looks great on you. I have this pattern, not yet tried... guess I better get busy... have also planned on getting that Marcy Tilton video
4/9/08 11:47 AM
pterion said...
All three shirts are lovely and you look fabulous in every one!
4/9/08 12:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, what GREAT-looking t-shirts. I hate to even call them t-shirts, they're so classy! :o) I'm thinking I need this pattern, based on your results.
4/9/08 8:01 PM
cindy-lou said...
Marilyn, this is a great tee for you. You look wonderful-- like Helen Mirren! Bravo.
4/9/08 11:15 PM
touran said...
The fit looks wonderful and you look gorgeous.
4/10/08 0:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
I love your tee shirts. Beautiful fit. Cecilia Podolak is the best.
4/10/08 3:05 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Am trying to figure out why I like the Loes Hense better - look at the underarm in this, it pooches funny. And there isn't as much bust room, but it kind of sags at the waist instead of hugging it nicely like the LH. Not that I don't like your fabrics, or your variations, but I'd keep the other if I were you.
4/10/08 4:51 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! You have been busy. I love all your shirts. They look wonderful. I just got that Marcie Tilton DVD in today so I can't wait to see it. Thanks for linking to it - I did a search but it didn't show up.
4/10/08 5:46 PM
nannykk said...
looks great!
4/11/08 2:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful t shirts, each and every one of them. And you look beautiful in each one. Very lovely, Lily
4/14/08 2:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S Popover sundress
photo
Review by VivianZ on 8/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2948
photo
Review by SouthernSt... on 2/20/04
Read Review

McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us