SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-116b: Tulip skirt (Tulip skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/08 6:03 AM
Last Updated:3/5/08 6:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fabienne301 said...
Great skirt on you. You have nice slender hips and the extra width from the draping suits you. On me, it would be a disaster. *sigh* Lucky and talented you! :)
5/17/08 8:13 AM
nicegirl said...
That looks great! I like the lines of the skirt, but worried that it would be too widening at my saddlebags (the widest part of my body). I see that it looks great! I will think about it more seriously having seen your version.
3/9/08 12:55 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely skirt - different but nicely so!
3/6/08 9:06 AM
Shrazzy said...
Love the shape of this skirt on you--way better than the magazine photo. Great job!
3/6/08 7:09 AM
trinicity said...
this fits you to a T, great color too
3/6/08 5:35 AM
Sigrid. said...
One of a kind! Great skirt.
3/6/08 3:23 AM
Athene said...
Ooh - l love it. You achieved such a great fit and its nice to see the skirt on real person.
3/5/08 8:18 PM
hongkongshopper said...
This one is on my to do list as well. Yours looks really nice!
3/5/08 6:54 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I've looked at this unique skirt many times in BWOF, but wondered what it would look like in real life. Well, it looks smashing and now I'll have to make one. Very much appreciate the length warning as I'm significantly over 5feet. I too love the shapely curves it emphasizes on your body. Lovely, Lily
3/5/08 11:25 AM
Marji said...
Thanks for the heads-up on the length. This is such a pretty skirt - I think it has to go on my to-make list. Looks great on you!
3/5/08 9:19 AM
Beek said...
I love the overlapped pleat in the front. It's a lovely skirt!
3/5/08 8:56 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Lovely twist on a skirt. Your photos make it much easier to see how this pattern is supposed to look.
3/5/08 8:44 AM
Karen6790 said...
Great job - I made this skirt once and am doing it again as part of my Wardrobe because I liked it better than I liked the original fabric. Those pleats are hard to get a grip on at first!
3/5/08 8:14 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking skirt.
3/5/08 7:10 AM
squirrellypoo said...
It's lovely! I didn't take any notice of this in the magazine but yours is much better anyway. :)
3/5/08 6:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info