Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2007-116b: Tulip skirt (Tulip skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 673 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/08 6:03 AM
Last Updated:3/5/08 6:03 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
It's lovely! I didn't take any notice of this in the magazine but yours is much better anyway. :)
3/5/08 6:38 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking skirt.
3/5/08 7:10 AM
Karen6790 said...
Great job - I made this skirt once and am doing it again as part of my Wardrobe because I liked it better than I liked the original fabric. Those pleats are hard to get a grip on at first!
3/5/08 8:14 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Lovely twist on a skirt. Your photos make it much easier to see how this pattern is supposed to look.
3/5/08 8:44 AM
Beek said...
I love the overlapped pleat in the front. It's a lovely skirt!
3/5/08 8:56 AM
Marji said...
Thanks for the heads-up on the length. This is such a pretty skirt - I think it has to go on my to-make list. Looks great on you!
3/5/08 9:19 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I've looked at this unique skirt many times in BWOF, but wondered what it would look like in real life. Well, it looks smashing and now I'll have to make one. Very much appreciate the length warning as I'm significantly over 5feet. I too love the shapely curves it emphasizes on your body. Lovely, Lily
3/5/08 11:25 AM
hongkongshopper said...
This one is on my to do list as well. Yours looks really nice!
3/5/08 6:54 PM
Athene said...
Ooh - l love it. You achieved such a great fit and its nice to see the skirt on real person.
3/5/08 8:18 PM
Sigrid. said...
One of a kind! Great skirt.
3/6/08 3:23 AM
trinicity said...
this fits you to a T, great color too
3/6/08 5:35 AM
Shrazzy said...
Love the shape of this skirt on you--way better than the magazine photo. Great job!
3/6/08 7:09 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely skirt - different but nicely so!
3/6/08 9:06 AM
nicegirl said...
That looks great! I like the lines of the skirt, but worried that it would be too widening at my saddlebags (the widest part of my body). I see that it looks great! I will think about it more seriously having seen your version.
3/9/08 12:55 PM
Fabienne301 said...
Great skirt on you. You have nice slender hips and the extra width from the draping suits you. On me, it would be a disaster. *sigh* Lucky and talented you! :)
5/17/08 8:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used SiovhonCouture
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 4/7/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4021 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4021 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4440
photo
Review by emo on 9/10/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 302 Pattern
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us