SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2716 (Badgley Mischka evening dress)

Viewed 1004 times 
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo

 
 
About Joletstar
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/08 12:13 PM
Last Updated:3/8/08 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Very pretty - gorgeous color. It sounds like you had fun making this dress. I'm glad you got to wear it.
3/7/08 12:22 PM
StacyCK said...
Beautiful dress and great job on it!
3/7/08 12:29 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Gorgeous job!!!
3/7/08 12:35 PM
Carolyndh said...
I love the dress! Did you get photos of yourself wearing the gown?
3/7/08 2:46 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful gown. We'd love to see a picture of you wearing it. What a clever idea to make it for the experience. So glad you got to wear it. Sue
3/8/08 8:26 AM
Beek said...
GORGEOUS! When I was a younger woman, I, too, made an evening gown for no particular reason other than pure enjoyment. I hope you wear your dress in happiness! Simply stunning!
3/8/08 8:52 AM
Modiste Madness said...
What an ambitious project for fun. Your dress is beautiful and in one of my favorite colors. You did a wonderful job. I think you need to seek out an event where you can wear it even if it is only 1 time.
3/8/08 9:40 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I love that you made an evening dress just because you wanted to, and even took the care to include it in your sewing class. Wonderful. And 6mos later, you wore it. Very inspirational. -Lily
3/8/08 4:30 PM
jhansby said...
Very pretty!!
3/8/08 6:05 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous dress.
3/8/08 6:34 PM
carolynw said...
Too beautiful for words - am glad you got to wear it once - hope you will again and again - too pretty to hang in the closet!!
3/8/08 9:02 PM
selvage said...
Stunning gown! I admire your bold spirit to make it "just for fun" before you encountered the occasion to wear it! What great luck that the occasion presented itself! Thanks for sharing the story along with the review.
3/9/08 1:42 AM
Birgitte said...
It's a stunning dress- I also enjoy making things 'just because'. Bet you were the highlight of the cabaret!
3/9/08 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now