Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2716 (Badgley Mischka evening dress) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 992 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo
About Joletstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/08 12:13 PM
Last Updated:3/8/08 3:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Very pretty - gorgeous color. It sounds like you had fun making this dress. I'm glad you got to wear it.
3/7/08 12:22 PM
StacyCK said...
Beautiful dress and great job on it!
3/7/08 12:29 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Gorgeous job!!!
3/7/08 12:35 PM
Carolyndh said...
I love the dress! Did you get photos of yourself wearing the gown?
3/7/08 2:46 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful gown. We'd love to see a picture of you wearing it. What a clever idea to make it for the experience. So glad you got to wear it. Sue
3/8/08 8:26 AM
Beek said...
GORGEOUS! When I was a younger woman, I, too, made an evening gown for no particular reason other than pure enjoyment. I hope you wear your dress in happiness! Simply stunning!
3/8/08 8:52 AM
Modiste Madness said...
What an ambitious project for fun. Your dress is beautiful and in one of my favorite colors. You did a wonderful job. I think you need to seek out an event where you can wear it even if it is only 1 time.
3/8/08 9:40 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I love that you made an evening dress just because you wanted to, and even took the care to include it in your sewing class. Wonderful. And 6mos later, you wore it. Very inspirational. -Lily
3/8/08 4:30 PM
jhansby said...
Very pretty!!
3/8/08 6:05 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous dress.
3/8/08 6:34 PM
carolynw said...
Too beautiful for words - am glad you got to wear it once - hope you will again and again - too pretty to hang in the closet!!
3/8/08 9:02 PM
selvage said...
Stunning gown! I admire your bold spirit to make it "just for fun" before you encountered the occasion to wear it! What great luck that the occasion presented itself! Thanks for sharing the story along with the review.
3/9/08 1:42 AM
Birgitte said...
It's a stunning dress- I also enjoy making things 'just because'. Bet you were the highlight of the cabaret!
3/9/08 11:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8954 Misses' Vest
photo
Review by sfshaza on 11/22/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Margo Handbag
Margo Handbag

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5249
photo
Review by kim*brown on 12/1/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us