SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2716 (Badgley Mischka evening dress)

Viewed 1009 times 
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo

 
 
About Joletstar
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/08 12:13 PM
Last Updated:3/8/08 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
It's a stunning dress- I also enjoy making things 'just because'. Bet you were the highlight of the cabaret!
3/9/08 11:50 PM
selvage said...
Stunning gown! I admire your bold spirit to make it "just for fun" before you encountered the occasion to wear it! What great luck that the occasion presented itself! Thanks for sharing the story along with the review.
3/9/08 1:42 AM
carolynw said...
Too beautiful for words - am glad you got to wear it once - hope you will again and again - too pretty to hang in the closet!!
3/8/08 9:02 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous dress.
3/8/08 6:34 PM
jhansby said...
Very pretty!!
3/8/08 6:05 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I love that you made an evening dress just because you wanted to, and even took the care to include it in your sewing class. Wonderful. And 6mos later, you wore it. Very inspirational. -Lily
3/8/08 4:30 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What an ambitious project for fun. Your dress is beautiful and in one of my favorite colors. You did a wonderful job. I think you need to seek out an event where you can wear it even if it is only 1 time.
3/8/08 9:40 AM
Beek said...
GORGEOUS! When I was a younger woman, I, too, made an evening gown for no particular reason other than pure enjoyment. I hope you wear your dress in happiness! Simply stunning!
3/8/08 8:52 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful gown. We'd love to see a picture of you wearing it. What a clever idea to make it for the experience. So glad you got to wear it. Sue
3/8/08 8:26 AM
Carolyndh said...
I love the dress! Did you get photos of yourself wearing the gown?
3/7/08 2:46 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Gorgeous job!!!
3/7/08 12:35 PM
StacyCK said...
Beautiful dress and great job on it!
3/7/08 12:29 PM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty - gorgeous color. It sounds like you had fun making this dress. I'm glad you got to wear it.
3/7/08 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review